We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2007

We stayed 2 nights and had no problems with the room. It was a little cramped for 6 people, but we did not expect to be able to spread out much. Spent a lot of time in the lobby while our room was taken over by my teens. It was so plesant, with the hot tea and coffee, the paper and even magazines. I would say this hotel has just about everything we were looking for. Clean, modern, indoor pool, micro and frig in the room. Best of all, a new pull-out sofa. Not the most comfortable, but much better than many I have slept in recently.

  • Liked — new sofa bed
  • Disliked — rooms a little on the small side
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank floridadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    58
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
36
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2007

Stayed here for one night and while the room was very clean, it was a bit small for a "suite." It was more like a regular hotel room with a sofa and chair in a sitting area. There was no door between the sitting area and the sleeping area. My biggest problem with this hotel is that you hear interstate noise all night long, so if you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you. It is located in an excellent location with many restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Liked — Clean; Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Interstate traffic noise
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wsmith24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2006

I spent 4 nights at the Spring Hill Suites while on a business trip in Knoxville. The hotel is new and is in the Turkey Creek area that is an upcropping of shops, restaurants and hotels. The room was large with two sofas (love seat size), desk, refridgerator and microwave. The beds are the new Marriott version - very comfortable. My room had 2 double beds, each with 4 pillows and duvets. The room has a digital thermostat and the air conditioner is noticable, but not loud enough to disturb sleep. The bathroom is large, but the sink is outside of the bathroom, in a small alcove, similar to Courtyard hotels. The Bathtub is large with the new shower curtain that billows out to allow lots of room to shower. The water pressure is strong and the hot water is immediate. The towels are amazing - thick and soft - very absorbent. A buffet breakfast is included - waffles (cook yourself), hot and cold cereal, fruit - apples, bananas and fresh cut melon. There was also a steam tray with sausage patties and precooked egg patties (that you could put on an english muffin). The staff is very friendly and helpful - two people at the desk at all times i was there (I arrived at 2am because of flight delays and there was still two clerks at the desk, both of whom warmly welcomed me. There is an indoor pool and a small exercise room.
Within walking distance are lots of shops. The local restaurants include Mimi's Cafe, Texan Longhorn, Connor's Steak and Seafood, Stir Fry, and many others including the usual fast food places.
I was in the area one month earlier and stayed at the Marriott Courtyard about 4 miles further east - no comparison - the Spring Hill beat the Courtyard hands down - and it was $50/night less expensive. I would definitely stay there on my next trip to Knoxville.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank Customer Service Consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 7, 2006

This is a brand new hotel. The furnishings, paint, fixtures, everything, all new. The beds are amazing! They are brand new, very soft mattresses. The hotels offer a breakfast in the morning for free. They have waffles, eggs, sausage, and all the other continental breakfast stuff. I would reccomend you go down the street to the IHOP. This hotel is in a boombing area with alot of resturants, a walmart, and other shopping. Some of the resturants in the immediate area are: Olive Garden, Mimi's Cafe (very good!!), Salsaritas, Wasabi Japanese Steak House. Each room is a suite with a couch area, and a desk, then a bathroom area, a bed area, then they have a little kitchennette. The kitchenette has a microwave, mini fridge, sink, and a coffee maker. The rooms are a little bit bigger than an avarage hotel room. This hotel features free Wi-Fi internet (hard wire hookup also available on the desk in the room). The staff are very friendly, wanting to help out with all they can. The hotel is right off I-40, so it has easy on and off access. If you are using this hotel for access to Gatlinburg, be advised, it is about an hour and a half drive. Also FYI- the traffic in Knoxville is horrible!! (and I lived in chicago for the forst 18 years of my life.)

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 21, 2006

Brand new hotel! The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Rooms extremely clean and well designed. Love the Springhill Suites by Marriott brand!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek

Property: SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek
Address: 10955 Turkey Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Knoxville At Turkey Creek Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing