We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Knoxville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Budget Inn(Knoxville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
84
67
41
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
67
41
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey creektexas roadhousegreat locationample shoppingmini kitchen areaone nightrestaurants and shoppingsleeping areafront desk staff were friendlytop ratingbusy highwayreal eggslarge lobbywet baroatmealpull out sofaparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 200 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our 9th anniversary. Alan was our front desk clerk. Check in was smooth, he explained all the ammenities offered and was super friendly. The room was clean and the bed was fabulous!!! We went and shopped and bought some sweets and asked for milk to go with them. We spoke with Alan again and then we swam pool was small but we didn't mind. The next morning we received an anniversary card with a lovely personal message and a box of chocolates at our door when we went to leave. All in all a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydvr620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear skydvr620,

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Knoxville. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and had a pleasant visit. I will make sure to share your kind words with Alan. He is an asset to the hotel and does a great job taking care of our guests. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@marriott.com
865-966-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is our third stay at this hotel. Our last visit was summer 2012. This was our best stay so far.

Pros:
staff is extremely nice and helpful
rooms have been updated since our last stay and they are much brighter and fresher
we had a 2 double + sofabed room - these rooms are quite large and comforable
hotel is located in Turkey Creek which is a great shopping center with many shops & restaurants

we especially like the following restaurants close or in Turkey Creek: La Parilla Mexican Grill, Connor's Steak House, Texas Roadhouse, Aubrey's Café, The Chop House, Einstein Bros Bagels & Panera Bread.

Cons:
The hotel is very close to the freeway and even if you are in a room at the far end from the freeway, you can hear some noise when the a/c is not running.

On the weekend, we got a AAA rate which was around $120 + tax per night, during the week, the AAA rate was about $179 + tax. This is a little pricey for a SpringHill Suites, so we used some of our Marriott rewards to pay for those nights.

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Heather M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and I would like to thank you for continuing to stay with us during your trips to Knoxville.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@marriott.com
865-966-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good, clean property...must be one of the newer ones. Good place to stop over if you are passing through....or even if staying a bit longer. In a good are near lots of stores...and restaurant choices...but no high class eateries. Friendly mgr on duty when we were there. Senior rates are very attractive. Good breakfast.
We always ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel...and had no problem here at all...
Easy on ...easy off location....exit 374....near local gas and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimCMPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear JimCMPhiladelphia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel here in Knoxville. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the area the hotel is located in. We are fortunate to have so much to do around the hotel, it certainly makes things more convenient for our guests. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and will certainly share them with the team. We look forward to hosting you on a future stay.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@marriott.com
865-966-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

41 parents and students stayed at the SpringHill Suites this weekend in order to attend the Youth National Rowing Championships in nearby Oak Ridge. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating from the time we checked in through checkout. Every request we made to the front desk was met with a smile, from reserving the conference room to recommending restaurants. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the morning breakfast was more than adequate to feed our athletes. The breakfast area staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating as well.

The gym and pool facilities are small, but the hotel offers complimentary passes to a nearby full service gym.

The hotel is located in Turkey Creek which boasts numerous restaurants in all price categories. All in all, we would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mythreechicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear MyThreechicas,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel on you team's recent trip to the area. We very much enjoyed hosting your group and am glad to hear you enjoyed your accomodations and the service you received from our staff. We are located in an ideal location for groups such as yourself and the convenience of Turkey Creek is hard to beat. I will share your kind words with the staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@marriott.com
865-966-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel is very handily placed for the Turkey Creek shops that are all around. Suite was nice with a decent bit for seating and a good sized work space. Swimming pool is rather small and the on site gym is also quite small. 2 computers in the lobby provide free internet access. Usual fare for breakfast and coffee is free all day round. Down side for this hotel is the price paid, $220 incl taxes is rather expensive for what it is. No problem with staff at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HihglandStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Hihgland Stevie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent stay in Knoxville. I am glad that you enjoyed the area that the hotel is located in. We are certainly lucky to have so many great restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. I am also pleased that you found the room to be spacious, clean, and comfortable. We would very much like to host you on any future trip to the area. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@marriott.com
865-966-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews