We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great location close to campus and worlds fair attractions. It's also close to a greenway and jogging area along the river. Clean rooms and nice staff. I will stay again. I just wish there were more Sheraton facilities available in our corporate booking options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tidetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property for your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the location; proximity to the University of Tennessee and the World's Fair Park.

Thank you for acknowledging the clean rooms and our service, our team strives very hard each day to ensure you get only the best.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Knoxville.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 347 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good hotel with easy parking in the hotel and near the museums and Worlds Fair attractions left since the 1980's.
A good price, friendly service, and walking distance to Knoxville's little downtown.
There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel which serves a friendly and quick breakfast.
Hotel has comfortable beds, and good amenities.
Apples at the check in.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank marcopolopaloalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased you found our parking, service, and location to your liking and enjoyed the proximity to the museum.

We appreciate your loyalty, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Knoxville.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for the first time ever during our last trip to visit the in-laws. The first thing that stands out about this location is the very helpful and friendly staff. I was especially pleased with Claude who managed to keep me in the same room after I had called to extend my stay an additional day. The hotel was very sold for the additional day and the room type that I had for my first visit was not available for a second day. Claude kept an eye out for cancellations and kept us in the same room.

The location is very convenient to Knoxville's very active downtown area as well as everything related to the University of Tennessee. Parking is tight and there is a daily charge (something I typically never experience in other Four Point locations). But it was reasonable and adjacent to the hotel. This is the spot to stay and access everything that Knoxville has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC3_Hoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience with us on your last visit. I really appreciate you taking the time to recognize the individual effort and attention Claude gave you, he is a servant at heart, and loves to please guests just like you.

Thanks for recognizing the ease of our central location in downtown Knoxville at the University of TN.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was my first stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Knoxville and it won't be my last. Easy access to the University of Tennessee (including Neyland Stadium and Thompson-Boling Arena) and all the pre-game venues on Cumberland. Adjacent to the World Fair Park and close to many restaurants, Clean modern rooms and an outstanding friendly and helpful staff. No pool, but we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drummerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review on our property and the value of our central location downtown at the University of TN. We are also pleased you enjoyed the style and cleanliness of our guestroom, our friendly staff, and your feedback regarding the pool as well.

Your loyalty and feedback is extremely important to us, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stay at this hotel quite often as an SPG platinum member and for the past 3 years I have frequented here, every staff member I have encountered have been top notch.

The hotel is approximately 15 mins from the airport, has a prime location across from the schools, and very close to many restaurants and convenience stores. Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable, much better than even some Sheratons. Rates are always very cheap and affordable. The restaurant has really good food and if you don't want to leave your room, the same good food can be ordered for in room dining.

Hotel charges a $10 p/day parking fee

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vg247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear vg247,

Thank you so much for your continuous support, and for the wonderful review. We know you have a choice when it comes to lodging so we are thrilled to have you visit us time and time again!

We look forward to your next stay with us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Decent hotel, clean rooms, etc. Especially Kate at the desk, who really went above and beyond to help me out. Very professional and went out of her way to assist me! I'd recommend this hotel merely based on her individual attention, she deserves a promotion!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and especially for acknowledging Kate. She is an awesome asset to our team, and your feedback will go a long way.

Thanks for the comments and please come stay with us again,
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice room with fridge and microwave, courteous staff, enjoyable breakfast with hot and cold items prepared to order. (Just don't pick the continental breakfast.) What's not to like? Wifi is free and works perfectly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrGoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel; we are so glad you enjoyed the extra amenities in the room including the fridge, microwave, and the WiFi. We understand how these things are so important and we are so glad you were able to enjoy them.

Please come stay with us again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#19 of 87 in Knoxville
560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#44 of 87 in Knoxville
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

Address: 1109 White Ave, Knoxville, TN 37916-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $116 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House hotel is located in Downtown Koxville, steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and University of Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel Knoxville
Four Points Knoxville
Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland Hotel
Knoxville Sheraton
Knoxville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing