We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Decent hotel, clean rooms, etc. Especially Kate at the desk, who really went above and beyond to help me out. Very professional and went out of her way to assist me! I'd recommend this hotel merely based on her individual attention, she deserves a promotion!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and especially for acknowledging Kate. She is an awesome asset to our team, and your feedback will go a long way.

Thanks for the comments and please come stay with us again,
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    117
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
108
62
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, PA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice room with fridge and microwave, courteous staff, enjoyable breakfast with hot and cold items prepared to order. (Just don't pick the continental breakfast.) What's not to like? Wifi is free and works perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel; we are so glad you enjoyed the extra amenities in the room including the fridge, microwave, and the WiFi. We understand how these things are so important and we are so glad you were able to enjoy them.

Please come stay with us again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller Beach Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here on our way to savannah. Great first impression..the lobby is very well appointed. The night desk clerk was extremely helpful. Room was very nice,great large king bed.....and clean,clean,clean.
Restaurant with good food and drinks.
The only complaint we had was you have to pay $10 to park! Ugh

Room Tip: I would ask to wave the parking...we should have
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for stopping in on your trip from Savannah. Also, we appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about your stay with us. Thanks for commenting on the clean rooms, and your experience in the restaurant.

Also, thanks for the feedback regarding the parking, we are always evaluating ourselves to ensure we have the best value for your money and your feedback is important.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I regularly stay at this property and continue to be impressed by the staff! They truly put the customer first and that is from the GM to the valet. Great location right next to the university and near the downtown restaurants. The food inside the hotel restaurant is above par for a Four Points. The facilities are spotless! Very welcoming and well run hotel!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for your preference and they always try to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful comments about your experiences here at the Cumberland House Hotel. Our entire team takes great pride in providing superior service, and it is comments like yours that really make a difference.

Thanks for enjoying the restaurant and for noticing how clean everything is.

Until we see you again,
At Your Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great location. Stayed here to go on a college visit at the University of Tennessee. It is across the street from the campus, visitors center is 5 min away (by car). Also across the street from World's Fair park and 5 -10 min walk to Market Square which has lots of eateries and shops. Room was very nice and clean. Never heard any other guests although I know there were other people staying at the hotel! Front desk staff was very pleasant both during check-in and check-out. Parking was free for SPG members so am not sure what the regular rate is. Ate breakfast in the hotel which was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvl_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for doing a thorough evaluation of your stay and recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed the central location to the University and Downtown, our clean rooms, and all our amenities.

We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
someplace
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel was exactly what I needed and when. This was the last hotel night of a cross-country road trip and each previous night we had stayed at La Quinta's (which are great) and I was ready for a bit of 'pampering'. When we arrived there was a somewhat nutty guy out in front trying to help everyone with their luggage- great- but I am not even sure he was wearing a Four Points jacket so we were not quite sure who he was! (once I realized he was an employee I was thankful for such a helpful person!)
Check in was easy breezy and the woman at the desk was incredibly helpful.
We drove around the building and entered the underground parking which was actually better than parking in the open lot since we got to park right next to the elevator.
Walked in to our top floor room and HOLY COW the room was amazing!!! We had a corner room so there were giant windows on two walls. I called down to the front desk and profusely thanked the woman working and she said she gave us a little bit of an upgrade since the hotel was not really busy...I have not experience customer service like that in a long time. And yes- the room was very clean and recently upgraded.
We ordered room service and that was good but not great. We ordered a pasta that was meant to have pine nuts and feta cheese on it but those were both missing. I was going to call down, but I had already called for something else that was forgotten and did not want to be a pain. The in-room dining guy was very nice though and that always helps.
Would certainly stay here again.

Oh! One thing- if you look online or call through SPG you may be told they accept pets; this is no longer correct. They allowed my dog to stay with us considering that the SPG agent told me dogs are allowed but that in the future this will not be allowed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last stay, and recognize our employee, clean rooms, and service. I also appreciate the notes of improvement, and I can ensure you I will address each one.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you during your next trip through Knoxville.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Superiorly clean and spacious room. The beds are great and far better than most hotels in this price range. excellent value for the location. Great view of Worlds Fair Park, directly across the street. walking distance to Cumberland AVE, UT, and downtown. Would definitely stay here again!! Top notch hotel with a great small town feel!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachesAndBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us, particularly the clean rooms and our central location downtown. Also, we are so glad you enjoyed our beds and received a great nights sleep.

Please join us again on your travels, and Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Address: 1109 White Ave, Knoxville, TN 37916-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House hotel is located in Downtown Koxville, steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and University of Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel Knoxville
4 Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points Knoxville
Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland Hotel
Knoxville Four Points
Knoxville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing