We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Vols! Top-notch service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Atlanta
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Go Vols! Top-notch service”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Thanks to Claud for his help over this football season. My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton twice, and my husband stayed once for a third visit. This hotel offers convenience, quiet, great service, and very comfortable beds. One time Claud went out of his way to direct my husband through the rain and closed-down streets after a UT game, and even put us in a quiet, large corner room. We will definitely return to the Sheraton for our next Knoxville overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write comments regarding your recent stay. I am so glad Claude was able to assist you in directions and upgrade your room. We understand how important these touch points are when traveling away from home, and I will sure pass on your comments to Claude.

We hope to see you again soon,
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    124
    35
    10
    10
See reviews for
114
63
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
199 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were on a family road trip and stopped here on our way to North Carolina. This property is a very well-maintained Four Points. Room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. I am a SPG platinum and have stayed at my share of Four Points, this is probably the nicest one around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tshissler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding you recent stay during your trip to North Carolina? As a Platinum member I know you travel a lot, and we appreciate the good feedback about the condition and service levels. I will pass them along to our team.

Please look us up again during your travels,
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent the weekend in Knoxville with family for Alumni weekend. I have not been back to Knoxville in 5 years and stayed at Four points when it first opened. The hotel is a boutique hotel in the Fort area and is as nice now as it was when we first stayed here.

The location is ideal for walking the UT campus or on the strip. Just off the back of the hotel is a bridge over World's Fair Park which leads to downtown. We ate in Market Square, and walked over during the day.

Ordered Room Service which was fast and declicious. A friend who is also an alumni said she used to eat here for dinner during graduate school. Room service menu is good and the service was great. We have a toddler who we needed whole milk for hours after we ordered and they brought up two huge glasses immediatly, at no charge.

Great stay, will definitely be staying here at our next visit, which is hopefully next year...not five.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad that your room service, the hotel condition, and staff service exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, KS
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean, spacious and the beds were heavenly. We loved it. An extra bonus is that it is within walking distance of the downtown area where there were many nice restaurants etc. We enjoyed the opportunity to stretch our legs with a walk to dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKLKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed our central location downtown, walking distance to Knoxville's vibrant Market Square.

Thanks again, and please look us up on your next trip.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dracut ma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Love the location I have stayed before. The location keeps me coming back . Great running trails around and lots to walk to from hotel. Perfect location if you need to be on top of UT.ive only had breakfast it was ok can't say I'm excited about it. Rooms are ok but some are a little dark . Bathroom was small as thou it were an after thought. All in all I like it I'm an SPG member that keeps me loyal .
Kudos to he front desk staff allways kind and helpfull .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpitreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback for your recent stay. We are very glad you enjoyed our central location to downtown, and the University of Tennessee located within walking distance. Thank you for the comments about the lighting, this will be addressed in our upcoming renovation.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Clean, big room and quiet. The only thing they need severe help on is their restaurant service.
They are very slow and didn't have enough tables cleaned to sit anyone. Need to get better for business clientele.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very glad you enjoyed our large, clean guest rooms located in downtown Knoxville. I do apologize for the slow service in the restaurant, and assure you we will do everything we can to accommodate busier times and be staffed appropriately.

Thank again for the feedback and your loyalty to Four Points.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here with our 18 month old son. The room was clean and quiet with nice accommodations. The overall hotel and restaurant was very kid friendly. Parking was easy and the staff were super friendly. It is within walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 730theresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff and service during your recent stay. We are very glad you had a good time, and enjoyed our central location downtown to Market Square everything within walking distance.

Thanks again, and warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Address: 1109 White Ave, Knoxville, TN 37916-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House hotel is located in Downtown Koxville, steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and University of Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel Knoxville
Four Points Knoxville
Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland Hotel
Knoxville Sheraton
Knoxville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing