We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Nearby Hotels
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites North(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
169
136
38
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
136
38
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg propertyworlds fair parkut campusmarket squareparking feenice hotelwithin walking distanceper dayneyland stadiumconvention centerfront desk staffbusy weekenddowntown areanice roomhotel is locatedlocation was perfectdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 366 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice hotel near university, sunsphere tower, convention center and downtown. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Rooms a little small but well maintained and beds were comfortable. Breakfast available in on-site restaurant but many great restaurants are available just a few blocks away. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel available in bulk dispensers on shower wall. Convenient elevator from garage level to lobby and room floors makes coming and going easy. No swimming pool.

Room Tip: Stay parked at hotel while exploring downtown since downtown parking spaces were at a premium during our stay.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton, Knoxville's Cumberland House Hotel. We know you have many choices when you travel, and it was our pleasure to serve you.

If your travels bring you back to Knoxville, please give us a call.

Jim Rickards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were only here for a brief overnight stay on a road trip, so I can't say much about the area or the overall amenities, but the room was just what we needed and hoped for. It was very clean, very modern, and very comfortable. The gal at check in was incredibly friendly, which is a nice welcome at the end of a long day of driving. If in Knoxville, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtney9384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your comments. We understand you have many choices when you travel, and we just wanted you to know how much we value your business.

We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville.
Warmest Regards,
Jim Rickards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

As a SPG Platinum member, I had a week long stay at this hotel over Christmas break on points. It was my second stay at this property.

The hospitality is good, the hotel is very accommodating, and clean. Room amenities are nice with a large refrigerator and microwave. We were upgraded to a suite and enjoyed the extra space.

The King bed in the main bedroom area is very comfortable, typical good Starwood bedding. Unfortunately, the sofa bed pull out bed mattress was very thin and uncomfortable for our teenage daughter.

Location is decent - pretty much in downtown and right across the street from the World's Fair Park and the University. Didn't try any of their food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TebanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments and your business. We are a great value for many reasons to include the ones you mentioned.

We look forward to your next visit.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had a great stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Knoxville! I was in town for an opera audition on the University of Tennessee's campus, and was able to get to my audition destination in a 5-minute car drive. The hotel lobby was lovely, and the attendants warm. I had a single room, with a king size bed big enough to roll over in nearly three times. The bathroom was spotless, and the vanity area was big enough for all my makeup and hair accessories. The building was quiet. The only small problem I had was that the HD channels didn't show up on my tv (non-HD channels worked fine), but I really didn't miss it at all since I was only there for one evening. Overall I had a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Great comments! Appreciate you taking the time to share and will certainly pass on to our amazing team! HD channels are up and running and at times, due to weather, experience brief interruptions.

Look forward to your next visit!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were in Knoxville Tennessee for a basketball game at the university and the Four Points by Sheraton was a good location for us. It is also a good location for downtown activity. Our room had a king bed and it was comfortable. They will also accomodate your preference to NOT have down filled bedding as we are allergic to down/feathers. There is a parking garage attached to the building which made access to the hotel very easy. WiFi service was included. There is a small dining room but we didn't eat there. I would stay there again if we visit Knoxville, Tennessee.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LALTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Great to hear about your visit! One of our many advantages we have is our location to downtown and UT. Next time try our restaurnat, MK's as we have many local specialties.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews