We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly, my best hotel stay ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I've stayed at a lot of hotels, high-end included; however, this was by far one of, if not the best, hotel stays I've had. I felt welcome from the moment I called to confirm the reservation. After a LONG drive, Dave, the evening clerk, was a warm and welcoming relief. The room was immaculate and modern. Dave and the other staff went out of their way to help, even helping my mom bring breakfast back to the room. If you're ever tried to balance food in a hotel you know how much this matters. We ended up staying an extra day just to rest up for the rest of the drive. This was just a layover in our drive but the stay made me want to consider Knoxville for a future vacation. On the drive down I wasn't able to see it's a nice city. Peyton Manning is one of the owners of the hotel and he should be proud to have staff like Dave and the others who will make you shun the bigger name hotels for this great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 351 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

This was our first stay at Four Points. It was excelent in every way! Room was spacious,and very clean. We had a room with a balcony, and view of the World's Fair Park. Wonderful! This hotel has it all... Great restaurant and bar, serving all day. Great location, and easy to get anywhere in Knoxville. The staff is exceptional! Looking forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: Choose a parkview room,, the view at night is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlp3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Whenever we visit our son at Univ of TN, we stay at the Four Points. It is near the campus, has a decent restaurant and comfy beds and regular amenities. We stayed here in late October, over a weekend, and had, again, a good experience. It's a smaller hotel, but on the Friday night, they held a wedding reception on the 2nd floor, Except for the noise on that floor and the hustle/bustle on the elevators, it did not really affect us.

We always look forward to the staff at the front desk. They treat us as though we are returning friends. Thanks to them!

Room Tip: Try the food in the restaurant. It is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennesseeTraveler057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This 4 Points is really a great little hotel. New, clean, classy, well maintained and in a great downtown area, it is easy to recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

A team from my healthcare company spent 2 nights at the Sharaton. The staff was courteous and the hotel was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The weather was unseasonably nice, and it would have been great to have an outdoor seating area somewhere on the hotel property, but otherwise it was a good hotel.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businessmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a nice small hotel conveniently located near UT and downtown Knoxville. We had a Parkview Suite and it was SO nice, SO spacious, and so well-appointed, with a beautiful view. Staff at this hotel went above and beyond at every turn. They were kind of amazing. Granted, we had to deal with them more than normal because our TVs kept failing on us. Supposedly there was a problem with their satellite service. To the hotel's credit, they kept working at fixing the problem, but it kept rearing its ugly head throughout our 4 day stay. Room service food was AMAZING. We were bummed that we had to order it one night, but we needn't have worried. Everything we had was unbelievably delicious and imaginative. I'm sad I didn't get to try more menu items!

Parking is under the hotel and very convenient. Since this is a small hotel, there are only 2 sets of elevators, and they were packed the whole time we were there, but to be fair, the hotel was fully booked.

If I needed to stay in the downtown or UT area again, I would stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a Parkview Suite! For a small price increase, you get a WAY bigger room with an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank posterchildTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Clean, spacious rooms, friendly front desk staff, convenient (and good!) restaurant. The only complaint is the underground parking garage.

I try to stay here on all my trips to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#24 of 87 in Knoxville
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#1 of 87 in Knoxville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

Address: 1109 White Ave, Knoxville, TN 37916-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $108 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House hotel is located in Downtown Koxville, steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and University of Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel Knoxville
Four Points Knoxville
Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland Hotel
Knoxville Sheraton
Knoxville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing