We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still our first choice in Knoxville, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still our first choice in Knoxville, TN”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Whenever we visit our son at Univ of TN, we stay at the Four Points. It is near the campus, has a decent restaurant and comfy beds and regular amenities. We stayed here in late October, over a weekend, and had, again, a good experience. It's a smaller hotel, but on the Friday night, they held a wedding reception on the 2nd floor, Except for the noise on that floor and the hustle/bustle on the elevators, it did not really affect us.

We always look forward to the staff at the front desk. They treat us as though we are returning friends. Thanks to them!

Room Tip: Try the food in the restaurant. It is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeTraveler057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    124
    35
    10
    10
See reviews for
114
63
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
302 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 638 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This 4 Points is really a great little hotel. New, clean, classy, well maintained and in a great downtown area, it is easy to recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

A team from my healthcare company spent 2 nights at the Sharaton. The staff was courteous and the hotel was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The weather was unseasonably nice, and it would have been great to have an outdoor seating area somewhere on the hotel property, but otherwise it was a good hotel.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businessmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a nice small hotel conveniently located near UT and downtown Knoxville. We had a Parkview Suite and it was SO nice, SO spacious, and so well-appointed, with a beautiful view. Staff at this hotel went above and beyond at every turn. They were kind of amazing. Granted, we had to deal with them more than normal because our TVs kept failing on us. Supposedly there was a problem with their satellite service. To the hotel's credit, they kept working at fixing the problem, but it kept rearing its ugly head throughout our 4 day stay. Room service food was AMAZING. We were bummed that we had to order it one night, but we needn't have worried. Everything we had was unbelievably delicious and imaginative. I'm sad I didn't get to try more menu items!

Parking is under the hotel and very convenient. Since this is a small hotel, there are only 2 sets of elevators, and they were packed the whole time we were there, but to be fair, the hotel was fully booked.

If I needed to stay in the downtown or UT area again, I would stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a Parkview Suite! For a small price increase, you get a WAY bigger room with an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank posterchildTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Clean, spacious rooms, friendly front desk staff, convenient (and good!) restaurant. The only complaint is the underground parking garage.

I try to stay here on all my trips to the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocket1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Took a "Vol-cation" and decided to stay in downtown Knoxville for the UT's opening day against Montana. Check in was a breeze and the person working the desk (I believe he is the manager), I recognized from the last time we stayed. That was 2 years ago. How rare is that? being an Starwood member he had no problem upgrading us to a juinior suite. Room and bath were great and very clean. King bed was super comfy. Staff very friendly especially the valet staff. They had no problem quickly getting our car even though it was a ball game weekend. Great job guys! We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed here three nights in early July 2011. The hotel is a bit off the downtown path and doesn't look much like a hotel from the outside with its area siding and as a rresult fits nicely into the surrounding neighborhood. It is exceptionally well-located near the university campus, but also not far from downtown and the world's fair sit. Hotel was very clean and well-appointed and with a helpful young staff. I had a water leak from unit above during the third night stay and they found me a great alternate room upgraded. There was a 'biker' convention on the week I was there on business but well-behaved Honda Goldwing crowd. I didn't pay for my room so can't comment on value for money as the contracted price was likely below what a casual traveler would pay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Address: 1109 White Ave, Knoxville, TN 37916-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House hotel is located in Downtown Koxville, steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and University of Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel Knoxville
Four Points Knoxville
Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland Hotel
Knoxville Sheraton
Knoxville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing