We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun little place to visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Grill & Brewery

Downtown Grill & Brewery
Ranked #21 of 1,160 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun little place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

There was no wait. The staff was friendly. The menu is HUGE so if you want options, this place will give it to you. They had tons of local beers and entertainment galore. The food wa good... I had the supreme pizza pasta and my hubby had the steak stuffed with shrimp,bacon, and spinich... Along with a few IPA's.... Great choice if you are in town an want a low key, reasonably priced meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    244
    97
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, Loud restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, and reasonably priced. The wait was only about 10-15 minutes at 8:30 on a Friday night. Our server was nice, the food came out fairly quick, and it tasted great. Only drawback was it was so noisy it was very difficult to carry on a conversation. Overall, I would return, but when they were less busy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 79richland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I just went to Downtown Grill last weekend. I have to say I first had reservations about sitting on the patio with 5 family members from out of town, but the server, Paige, was outstanding in accommodating all of our happy hour needs! The service was exceptional and friendly, and this is a great place to get drinks and brunch. This totally was the best Fathers Day gift for my dad. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, kind of pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I love downtown grill for their awesome drink specials, but their food is a little pricey in my opinion as the quality is concerned. It's a great place to hang with friends or family and have a few of their beers, or $2 LITs during happy hour. Sunday is happy hour all day so I usually find myself their with friends. Great place for young and order crowds alike. I don't know if its appropriate for younger children though!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aherron5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
177 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The restaurant was busy, but our waitress was attentive and friendly. All of our dishes (fajitas, pasta, and burger) were tasty and served in a timely manner. The kitchen messed up our dessert, (gave us banana instead of apple empanada) but our waitress quickly remedied that. The atmosphere is lively and upbeat, they have plenty of seating, and enough staff to serve people without long waits (this was not a Fri or Sat though). We had a good dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank poettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Grill & Brewery also viewed

Knoxville, TN
Knoxville, TN
 

Been to Downtown Grill & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing