We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aubrey's Strawberry Plains”

Aubrey's Strawberry Plains
Ranked #35 of 1,166 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Aubrey's Strawberry Plains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We have eaten here 3 times while travelling through the Knoxville area. I read the reviews of those who were not so pleased, but after three visits, I feel good giving Aubrey's an excellent rating. The first time (May 2014), we sat in the bar and enjoyed delicious sandwiches while listening to live music from the patio. The second time (Aug 2014), we again sat in the bar to watch the game on TV while we ate. We started with spinach con queso and the thick cut potato chips - both were great and gone in no time! Our dinners included the citrus salmon, peanut encrusted catfish, salmon tacos, and a special trout dish. The portions were generous and the food delicious. That was when we decided to make it a regular stop on our travels. Back again in August, this time we enjoyed dinner in the dining room - Rattlesnake pasta, Strawberry salad. and a chicken dish. The food has been consistently good, and the wait staff has always been very helpful, personable and prompt with our service. We will be back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    55
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The manager and staff went out of their way to accommodate our special evening. We ate inside then celebrated on the patio. They went beyond and above! The food was delicious and key lime pie amazing! Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We visited Aubrey's at Strawberry Plains during a stopover on our way to the Smokies. We had choices nearby but it was great to just walk over to this place that was truly nice. We were dealing with two young boys who had been in the car too much and the staff was very flexible with our boys. The food was great though I though the menu was a little large. Kids menu was great too. A little fancy-looking for us (it looked like it was a brand new restaurant) with kids but it was a well-priced. We'll be back if we're in the neighborhood again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biffburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First stop...maybe last”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stopped in on our way to Knoxville (this review is for the Strawberry Plains location) having heard that Aubrey's was a good place to eat. This location is new and the building and grounds looked inviting. Sadly to say that was the best part. For the record, my husband and I are not very picky eaters. We tried their 75 cent hot wing special. We ordered them hot with sauce on. They were good size wings, but were VERY, VERY greasy and didn't have any taste. Definitely wouldn't order these again. I got the roasted turkey and Havarti cheese sandwich with fries and my husband ordered the Thunder Road burger and fries. My turkey sandwich was very tasteless, but it did have a lot of the tasteless meat on the sandwich :). The fries were cold and not very flavorful. My husbands burger was better. It had onion rings and jalapeno on it which did give it some flavor. The service was okay and the restaurant was cute inside. Maybe we'll give it another shot when we are back down to K town, but I definitely would select something different from the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisasnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I've lived in this area for 5 year;s now, been to most restaurants in the tourist area, once in a while decide to try a place away from that. I heard good reviews about this place, decieded to find out for myself. I was not disappionted! I had the seafood alfredo, my friend had the prime, both were very good, Nice choices of wine,and the service was excellant!
If your looking for someplace away from the crowds,,,,,,,this is one!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubrey's Strawberry Plains also viewed

Knoxville, TN
Strawberry Plains, TN
 

Been to Aubrey's Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing