We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

It didn't feel like Hilton quality (not posh) but it was very clean, excellent breakfast and dinners, the staff is very accommodating and it was and enjoyable stay. I thought is was pricey. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathryn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 495 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our first Homewood Suites stay and we were very satisfied! Don't know if they are all this good; but Turkey Creek was very impressive. Location was great; eating establishments were very close. Turkey Creek shoppes were within walking distance. We would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is wonderfully located: just off the freeway, and within walking distance of restaurants. We had requested a king size bed and didn't get one. The a/c unit was not working well. On the positive side, the room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kingfisher752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Fjellsende,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize if there was an issue with the air conditioner. I assure you that this is not a normal occurence and we will make sure that it is rectified. I did notice that your reservation was booked for a queen studio suite and I also apologize if we were unable fulfill your request to upgrade. We always try to meet our guest's requests if we have the availability. We appreciate your feedback because we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Knoxville!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We're originally from Knoxville, so when we stopped in town to visit relatives over the July 4th weekend on our way to move to Virginia, we knew we wanted something convenient to everything. Being right in the middle of the Turkey Creek shopping complex was a definite plus. Everything else was spot-on, from the comfortable beds, free breakfast and dinner (on weeknights), friendly staff, and great pool, to the fully-equipped kitchen and lots of room to spread out for our family of 3 plus two cats.
One of my primary requirements for a hotel is quiet and this one was just like sleeping at home, even though it's right in the middle of a busy area alongside an interstate. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

When we travel we look first for a Homewood Suites Hotel for our stay. We have never had a bad stay at any Homewood Suites Hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jamescB8267FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friend and I stayed in two separate rooms (120 Handicapped and 122) both queen suites for $139/night each while driving home from Michigan recently.

The Good:
- Rooms were basically clean but had some minor maintenance issues (the desk in 120 had irregular divots and what appeared to be nail polish on its surface and carpets were stained with scuffs on the walls.)
- Enjoyed the complimentary popcorn and coffee in the otherwise superfluous kitchenette.
- Bed linens and towels were good quality as were the provided Neutrogena bath products.
- Allows pets for a fee.
- The otherwise crowded and avoidable breakfast was saved by freshly baked carrot cake and blueberry muffins.

The Not So Good:
- Our rooms were in the back directly facing the Interstate. The traffic was so loud that I had trouble sleeping despite the windows and blackout curtains. Ear plugs finally did the trick at 1 AM.
- The fruit drinks available for sale in the lobby were well past their use by date and looked discolored.
- The location in the parking lot of a large shopping mall complex could be seen as benefit for those people looking for nearby shopping or dining options but just served as more chaos to sort through to get to our hotel room for us.

Would I stay here again? Only if I could avoid being spitting distance from the trucks roaring by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not directly facing the interstate.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkOrmondBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren T, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear MarkOrmondBeach,

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your rooms and amenities that we supply. I do apologize for the highway noise during stay. We are in a very convenient location, but there is noise from the highway that comes with it. Please let me know if you are passing through Knoxville again, and I will be sure to get you in a courtyard room not facing the highway. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Knoxville!

Regards,

Darren Tallent
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Given a choice, I search for a hotel that is closest to "home away from home". Homewood Suites comes closest with the huge amount of space in the main living area, fully equipped kitchen and a sofa to stretch out and watch TV. This was not my first time to stay at Homewood Suites, as I've traveled around the country and quite often choose this hotel. The downside is the huge variance in breakfast. Knoxville was a disappointment as the food was below average. I ended up eating a muffin with coffee. Other than the food, I would rate Homewood Suites as an upscale place of lodging with affordable prices, a fantastic location with mall and top notch restaurants within walking distance (and sight) of the front entrance. For the price, it's an "A".

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lindagailw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren T, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear lindagailw,

We greatly appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that we are able to provide you a home away from home, as this is our main goal here at Homewood Suites. I do apologize for your breakfast experience. We strive to provide excellent food quality and variation, and I am sorry we missed the mark on this stay. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Regards,

Darren Tallent
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek

Address: 10935 Turkey Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $125 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, an upscale Knoxville hotel, conveniently nestled in the East Tennessee plateau, easily accessible from I-40 and I-75. Surrounded by more than 3,500 acres of national parks and forests, we provide an amazing tranquil setting for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the center of Knoxville's newest retail development, Turkey Creek, the Homewood Suites Knoxville hotel offers easy access to a variety of entertainment, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites hotel in Knoxville! Each studio, one and two bedroom suite features a separate living and sleeping area with a fully-equipped kitchen. Enjoy more of the amenities straight from the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Homewood Knoxville
Knoxville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing