We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location in Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great location in Knoxville”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great location surrounded with restaurants and shopping. Ask for inside room. Family traveling us were given a room that backed up to interstate and they commented it was noisy all night. We had an inside room that was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren T, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear A I,

Thank you very much for your review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our prime location here in Turkey Creek. We look forward to seeing you the next time you stop in Knoxville.

Darren Tallent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    105
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
186
85
15
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had business in Oak Ridge and ended up staying at this Homewood Suites. It is about a 20 minute drive from the airport, and about a 20 minute drive to Oak Ridge so the location ended up being very convenient. Staff is very friendly. They offer free breakfast with several hot and cold choices, and a free dinner Monday through Thursday. The room was spatious and clean, although a little older than other Homewood Suites I've been in. Bathroom had a shower only with good water pressure. Full kitchen if you need to stay there longer to cook meals, free wifi as well. It is located near several restaurants and shopping center with a Walmart and Target as well as other stores. I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely stay here again when my business takes me back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Dawn S,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could take advantage of our convenient location. We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit our area!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Knew the Turkey creek area. Hotel is clean, convenient, offers breakfast and light dinner. Rooms are 2 rooms, a bedroom and living room kitchen with refrig, dishwahser, etc. Was only here one night would be ideal for longer stay.
Walking distance to great restaurants, Conners (Steak and Seafood), Olive Garden, Mimi's Cafe, etc.
Convenient to I-40. A good place to stay

Room Tip: ask for side away from I-40
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BernDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Berndude,

We really appreciate you taking time to post your comments! We also appreciate the fact that you choose our Homewood Suites when you return to Knoxville for your business trips. Turkey Creek is truly a great and convienent location with alot to offer! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit.

Sincerely
David McNeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a warm and courteous staff. Room was as promised with comfortable furnishings. Breakfast was standard but still very acceptable. Parking was a little tight due to a soccer tournament that weekend. Overall: a great value for your money, AAA disocunt was honored.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nashvillepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Nashville Paul,

Thanks for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor! I will be sure to pass your comments on to my staff as they really enjoy hearing our guests feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
David McNeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites in West Knoxville. The room was always clean when I returned in the evenings, the amenities, like internet and breakfast, were very nice to have and the location was very efficient because there are dozens of restaurants and stores very close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Carl G,

We are glad that you were pleased with the comfort and quality of your accomodations. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
David McNeil
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwoods, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We found this stop to be the best hotel on our trip. The room was comfortable and clean, plus accommodating to our small dog. We ordered from a recommended oriental restaurant and the food and service was excellent.

There were two things that I found unusual. One is that the clock sets automatically and was always on the wrong time and there was no way to correct it. The other was the dishwasher was not emptied upon our arrival and I had to empty it before using and when questioning this, the comment was that they leave the dishes in the washer to indicate that they are clean and that people rarely use the dishes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisconsinwisconsin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments. I understand the confusion about the dishes in the dishwasher. We generally leave a sign near the dishwasher letting our guests know that the dishes are clean. I do believe that this detail was missed in your room and I apologize for that. We are glad that you enjoyed Turkey Creek and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the Knoxville area!

David McNeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We are frequent visitors at this hotel, but have found service and quality of breakfasts gradually declining. The personnel are very nice and polite and caring, but that does not help when the night lights are not working, and the food is bad. Last visit we complained on Friday that the night light was out. I am old and handicapped, so not having that light is a problem for me. Only on Sunday afternoor was the problem corrected. The food did not improve!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Judy C,

Thank you for taking the time to write another review of your stay with us. I know we had spoken with each other when you were checking out but I wanted to apologize again. I realize not having a functioning microwave light is an issue because you use it as a night light. I am also sorry that we did not catch the issue in advance of your check in. When we tried to replace the bulb we later found out that it still did not work. It took some extra time because we ended up replacing the entire microwave. But there is no excuse for the extra time that it took.

I wish you had mentioned the issues that you had with the quality of the breakfast when we spoke so I would like to apologize for that as well. looking back I notice that you did mention an issue with breakfast in your last review. We actually recieve very high compliments about our complimentary breakfast buffet so I was surprised to hear that in your review. I know that you stay with us periodically and we can't wait to see you again the next time you visit Knoxville. If I can be of further assistance in helping you with your next reservation please feel free to contact me anytime.


Yours in Hospitality,
David McNeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Address: 10935 Turkey Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, an upscale Knoxville hotel, conveniently nestled in the East Tennessee plateau, easily accessible from I-40 and I-75. Surrounded by more than 3,500 acres of national parks and forests, we provide an amazing tranquil setting for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the center of Knoxville's newest retail development, Turkey Creek, the Homewood Suites Knoxville hotel offers easy access to a variety of entertainment, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites hotel in Knoxville! Each studio, one and two bedroom suite features a separate living and sleeping area with a fully-equipped kitchen. Enjoy more of the amenities straight from the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Homewood Knoxville
Knoxville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing