We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have a family of 6 and love staying at Homewood Suites. It is always clean and comfortable and we love the fresh hot breakfast. This location is very convenient to shopping for the family and not too far from downtown for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Knoxville. You are right about the great convenient location we have. Turkey Creek has everything a guest could want for dining and shopping and is so convenient to I-40. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely


Scott Pejsa
General Manager
865-777-0375
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    110
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
201
86
15
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellenton
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Rooms were very nice, food good, staff was very kind, helpful and considerate. We ran into some family issues and this hotel and it's staff were very helpful in resolving the issue and allowing us to extend our stay beyond our reservation length without having to change rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear BK,

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your stay with us in Knoxville. I am glad my staff was able to help you out during your time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would highly recommend! This hotel was very convenient. The staff was so nice and the breakfast was nice. We had the 2 bedroom suite and found peace of mind knowing everyone (the kids had their own room) was in the same unit & had plenty of space. The living room looked a bit small, so I'm not sure if there was a bed in the couch or not. Also there was no washer/dryer, although there was a laundry service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kholl1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Kholl1721,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Knoxville. The 2 bedroom suites are a fantastic option for families such as yours. I was very glad to see that you found the room so perfect for your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our entire experience was wonderful! The staff was courteous and appeared to be genuinely happy with their jobs. That happiness poured over to their willingness to help our stay be fantastic! We were extremely pleased with everyone--manager, desk clerks, reception area helpers, maintenance. Great job by ALL!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 69karlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We truly have a team that enjoys taking care of the guests and I am glad that you felt that way while you were with us. We hope that you will continue to choose to stay with us when you travel to Knoxville.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was my first trip to Knoxville, so knowing where to stay was difficult. There are many great hotels in the area, but not all are pet friendly. This Homewood Suite was located in a popular newer shopping area that is convenient to downtown, Oakridge, and the other areas I wanted to see. I am so pleased that my dog and I stayed here. Our suited was a king bed with a sofa sleeper in the living room, small kitchen, stove, fridge,,microwave, dishwasher and two televisions. The bathroom was clean and very functional. The sink outside the shower and toilet had excellent lighting. Mattress and linens were all very good, I slept well. What made our stay exceptional is the walking trail behind the hotel that include dog-potty stations, the warm reception my dog and I received and the outstanding amenities. The free hot breakfast was served up each morning by "Mom" who was delightful. The food was excellent and a great way to start the day. In the evening after exploring the town I came back to the homey feeling of dinner, which consisted of a salad bar and a hot entree with soft drinks or beer. That is great! Oh and did I mention that there is coffee in the lobby all day long. I walked to the yogurt store down the street, got a haircut and stopped by a great healthy food store. It was all so convenient. I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Knoxville.

Room Tip: Rooms in facing the front of the hotel have a view of the shopping centers. Rooms in the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Regina W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to be in such a good location and have so many amentities right out our door. We strive to take great care of all of our guests and I was pleased to see that you and your dog were treated warmly throughout your stay. I will share your kind words with "Mom" in breakfast, she does a fantastic job taking care of our guests and provides that homey feel. We hope to see you again in the near future

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms and hotel were clean, the staff was friendly, location was good - near shopping and restaurants of all kinds, comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast was OK – nice to have, especially if you’re in a hurry. The eggs were not the greatest (not sure how you can screw up scrambled eggs, but they did). Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Jodi D,

Thank you for filling out the review on your recent stay with us. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall but was sorry to see that we did not meet expectations with our eggs on the breakfast buffet the morning that you were here. That is not the norm with us and I will make sure that we do a better job for you next time. I hope that you will stay with us the next time that you return to Knoxville

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel staff was unbelievably accommodating. The front desk worker helped us find a restaurant and a shoe store. The complimentary breakfast was great and our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear David N,

Thank you for posting a review about your visit to our hotel. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and I am glad that they made your stay more enjoyable in Knoxville. We strive to provide an excellent guest experience to all of our guests and I am glad that we were able to do so for you. I hope we have an opportunity to host you on a return trip to Knoxville soon. Have a great day

Sincerely



Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Address: 10935 Turkey Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, an upscale Knoxville hotel, conveniently nestled in the East Tennessee plateau, easily accessible from I-40 and I-75. Surrounded by more than 3,500 acres of national parks and forests, we provide an amazing tranquil setting for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the center of Knoxville's newest retail development, Turkey Creek, the Homewood Suites Knoxville hotel offers easy access to a variety of entertainment, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites hotel in Knoxville! Each studio, one and two bedroom suite features a separate living and sleeping area with a fully-equipped kitchen. Enjoy more of the amenities straight from the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Homewood Knoxville
Knoxville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing