We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Rude Night Clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Rude Night Clerk”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

very nice and beautiful hotel with a very good hot breakfast, spa n pool nice, good restaurants in area Cracker Barrel across street, I-40 near, the only bad experience was a rude night clerk not so friendly young girl name Amy rude at checking-in, always talking on the phone to non customers when I went to talk to her. Price was higher than usual due to the race at Bristol 80 miles away as I was told by clerk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alfredo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    116
    51
    42
    22
See reviews for
151
111
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
756 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I are very finicky travelers who welcome a spacious, ultra-clean room with a decent fresh breakfast. We also appreciate when the desk attendant is friendly, polite and knowledgeable. Upon arrival we asked about the restaurant within walking distance of the hotel IPaelos) and she gave it great reviews (according to guests and her experience). The restaurant was excellent. We stayed at this hotel two weeks later and will be booking it again. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. There is nothing that was not "top-notch"

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very quiet. We had to leave before breakfast time and the att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The appearance of this hotel is very new, and was very clean and easily accesible. Close to places to eat and convenience stores. Staff were very nice and helpful, and the breakfast had a nice variety offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We found the hotel to be affordable, clean, roomy and comfortable. restaurants were nearby and very enjoyable. Nice and quiet on the floor. Easy to find off the interstate. Desk clerk very pleasant. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay at Best Western because of the quality of rooms, breakfast and price and we were impressed with our stay. The suite was actually L-shaped so the tv/sitting area was somewhat separate and very spacious and relaxing. The breakfast is great and the staff are all very friendly. This BW is one of our favorites and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trekkerkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed one night and had a very good experience. In a great location in walking distance of good food. The room as well as the entire facility was super clean. Enjoyed a decent breakfast and although there were not as many choices as some properties everything was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The fitness room was somewhat disappointing as the equipment was not of great quality, but that seems to be typical of many hotels. I definitely would recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smrtman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I made a reservation for 1 room for 1 night at this hotel at least 1 week in advance of our trip from Ohio to North Carolina. We planned to stay here on our way back home. Unfortunately, my father had a health-related emergency, so we needed to return home sooner than planned. I called the hotel the day before our scheduled arrival there and tried to cancel our reservation, or at least move our reservation with Best Western to a different city. The desk clerk would not work with me at all. She told me that if we didn't stay there, we would still be charged the entire amount as if we had stayed there. She said I could take it up with the manager. Since this was Friday night and the manager wasn't due back until Monday morning, that was not possible. So we decided to just stay there anyway and drive a really long distance the next day. Why can't hotels have a "family emergency" clause in the reservation???

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#16 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
19.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
11.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Address: 7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing