We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night staff needs to learn to be friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Night staff needs to learn to be friendly.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We checked in at 930pm and Ann was annoyed she had to work. She barked directions at us and rolled her eyes. The room is dated and worn. The doors to the rooms did not match which was very tacky. Location is great and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmclark19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    119
    52
    42
    22
See reviews for
155
113
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights recently on a work / pleasure trip and was very suprised by the quality of the hotel from our late check in to our check out on Sunday. The staff from the front desk, breakfast areas and housekeeping went out of their way every day to make our stay enjoyable. My wife and I went to work each day knowing our daughter and granddaughter would be well entertained by the sparkling pool and close by eating choices, even after stuffing ourselves at the hot continental breakfast each morning. We even had to leave our trailer in the parking lot after checking out on Sunday so that we would'nt have to try and drag it through Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and were told "no problem" come and get it whenever you'd like.... Saved us time, trouble and aggravation beyond measure. Will be back to Knoxville again soon and will most assuredley stay here again......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Clean, nice sized room. Staff friendly and helpful. Free breakfast. My only complaint is that the exercise room didn't open until 7 am. I like to get some exercise in before beginning my trip. Seems like 6 am might be appropriate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel itself is nice, clean and easily accessible but don't expect warm fuzzies from staff. I heard on more than one occasion them talking badly about each other and also not very nice to customers leaving you with a not so "welcome home" feeling. This hotel needs a good cleaning out in the personnel department! Its quite a shame because it really ruined what could have been a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shekja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for a few days while looking around Knoxville. It wasn't bad. It had free wi-fi, parking, and a warm continental breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy and waffles). It's right off the freeway and there are plenty of places to eat. We wanted to eat at Puleo's Grill (walking distance) since they have good reviews, but didn't get a chance. We didn't use any of the other amenities so I can't comment on those.
I accidentally booked a smoking room thru Priceline. Oh boy! You could smell the smoke (third floor) as soon as you get off the elevator. They were full the first night so I couldn't change rooms. I was able to 'upgrade' to a non-smoking room the next night for $15. The staff was friendly and nice. The only real con would be cosmetics about the hotel and maybe the housekeeping could do a little better job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had booked this hotel on our way home back home and found it to be a nice hotel. The staff at the lobby were very friendly and helpful at both check in and out. The room was clean and well maintained. We used the exercise room and pool and found them clean as well. We were really surprised by the breakfast that had everything we could have wanted. Elizabeth, the lady who was looking after the breakfast room was really friendly and helpful and we enjoyed spending time with her. There are Cracker Barrel and other restaurants in the near vicinity which makes it good after a long journey. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAYLE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here passing through on a trip back north from Florida. It is clean and well cared for. The hot breakfast was really good and the breakfast attendant made sure everything was clean, fresh and hot. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We had to stay near the smoking section on the 3rd floor because we arrived very late. Our sleep qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#17 of 87 in Knoxville
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Address: 7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing