We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here as an overnight on a road trip. It is close to I40, but far enough off the interstate that we didn't hear any road noise. The rooms were large and comfortable,and there was an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Our room rate included breakfast. We thought breakfast was served until 10 am, however when we got there at 9:15 everything was cleared away, and we were informed that it was served until 9. The very friendly woman working there insisted on bringing the food back out so that we didn't "miss" our breakfast. The staff at the front desk was also frindly and helpful.
We left there feeling like we had an experience, not just an overnight stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 415 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CLM429
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DEBRA E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DANIEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I booked through an auction site and was very afraid based on some of the reviews. Maybe I was lucky, but I got a non-smoking room. I did smell a wee bit of smoke in the hallway at times, but never overwhelming.

The room was very clean and large. Bathroom had solid surface counter tops, updated sink fixtures. Tub/shower was just okay, definitely clean, but a cheap unit. That's my only complaint actually. No mold in this shower at all, as other reviewers have complained. Room had a flat screen tv, newer drapes to block out sun, newer comfortable mattress, thankfully no nasty "bedspreads", microwave, fridge, coffee maker, etc. all updated. Room smelled fresh and clean.

I stayed 3 nights and had to do some serious paper work. The room and area was very quiet, perfect for my needs.

The staff were really pleasant to me and I found the service to be excellent. Everyday breakfast was the same...scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, waffle iron, cereal, etc. They must have read my mind, because the breakfast server asked if I wanted yogurt. (That's actually my daily breakfast). She went back and got it for me. She said they have other items as well, just not enough room to put it all out. So don't be shy to ask.

I once stayed at a Best Western outside of Denver in the mid 90's that was so horrible I swore myself off of them forever. This hotel has definitely changed my mind about Best Westerns!

I just don't understand all the bad reviews. All the employees were American and very hospitable.

Having just stayed 6 nights previously at a much higher TA ranked extended stay hotel (and much pricier, too) while awaiting my lease to open, I was so relieved when I arrived here. This hotel was much cleaner, the surrounding area much safer and secure, and the staff much more accommodating.

For my low auction price, it was well worth it. The staff never treated me differently for booking through auction.

Beware of the negative reviews. As a frequent traveler and long-time TA contributor, this hotel is just fine.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor, which was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel generally was a good one to stay at. The beds were comfortable. Location was near a number of restaurants and fast food places. Rooms were nice overall.

The problem was service particularly at the front desk. I checked in on two different occasions and both times the service was very unfriendly. I felt unwelcome. They also made several negative comments about the price I was paying (booked on Priceline) when I requested a non-smoking room over a smoking room.

The stairwells were very littered with trash as well. Need to be cleaned more regularly.

Pool was very cold. Hot tub needed cleaned.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricW_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked through a third party site. When I arrived I had to wait for 5 to 8 minutes because the desk clerk was in the back doing something ( I believe her name is Tiffany?). She did not apologize for keeping me waiting. Checked into a third floor room. When I opened the door the cigarette smell was overpowering, so I called immediately to the front desk to request a non-smoking room. She told me that all non-smoking rooms were booked, and hung up. I definetly would not stay at this Best Western again, rude service and smelly room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites

Address: 7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $78 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing