We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things to do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    117
    51
    42
    22
See reviews for
153
111
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I booked through an auction site and was very afraid based on some of the reviews. Maybe I was lucky, but I got a non-smoking room. I did smell a wee bit of smoke in the hallway at times, but never overwhelming.

The room was very clean and large. Bathroom had solid surface counter tops, updated sink fixtures. Tub/shower was just okay, definitely clean, but a cheap unit. That's my only complaint actually. No mold in this shower at all, as other reviewers have complained. Room had a flat screen tv, newer drapes to block out sun, newer comfortable mattress, thankfully no nasty "bedspreads", microwave, fridge, coffee maker, etc. all updated. Room smelled fresh and clean.

I stayed 3 nights and had to do some serious paper work. The room and area was very quiet, perfect for my needs.

The staff were really pleasant to me and I found the service to be excellent. Everyday breakfast was the same...scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, waffle iron, cereal, etc. They must have read my mind, because the breakfast server asked if I wanted yogurt. (That's actually my daily breakfast). She went back and got it for me. She said they have other items as well, just not enough room to put it all out. So don't be shy to ask.

I once stayed at a Best Western outside of Denver in the mid 90's that was so horrible I swore myself off of them forever. This hotel has definitely changed my mind about Best Westerns!

I just don't understand all the bad reviews. All the employees were American and very hospitable.

Having just stayed 6 nights previously at a much higher TA ranked extended stay hotel (and much pricier, too) while awaiting my lease to open, I was so relieved when I arrived here. This hotel was much cleaner, the surrounding area much safer and secure, and the staff much more accommodating.

For my low auction price, it was well worth it. The staff never treated me differently for booking through auction.

Beware of the negative reviews. As a frequent traveler and long-time TA contributor, this hotel is just fine.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor, which was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel generally was a good one to stay at. The beds were comfortable. Location was near a number of restaurants and fast food places. Rooms were nice overall.

The problem was service particularly at the front desk. I checked in on two different occasions and both times the service was very unfriendly. I felt unwelcome. They also made several negative comments about the price I was paying (booked on Priceline) when I requested a non-smoking room over a smoking room.

The stairwells were very littered with trash as well. Need to be cleaned more regularly.

Pool was very cold. Hot tub needed cleaned.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricW_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked through a third party site. When I arrived I had to wait for 5 to 8 minutes because the desk clerk was in the back doing something ( I believe her name is Tiffany?). She did not apologize for keeping me waiting. Checked into a third floor room. When I opened the door the cigarette smell was overpowering, so I called immediately to the front desk to request a non-smoking room. She told me that all non-smoking rooms were booked, and hung up. I definetly would not stay at this Best Western again, rude service and smelly room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Wonderful reception by staff upon arrival - make you feel right at home. Located right off I-40 with lots of resturants within walking distance or easy drive- if you attending Tennessee football game, they even have a shuttle bus to take you there and back! Great breakfast - hot and ready when you are!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Beware if you are booking this hotel through a third party.They will automatically put you in a smoking room. I asked for a non-smoking room at check-in but was told I had to pay a $15 plus tax.They said it was their policy to charge customers that booked through a third party. Condsidering the hotel was less then a quarter full I thought it would have been no problem to just give me one. I also was with my two young children so If it is Best Westerns policy to put kids in a smoking room unless you pay extra then I will not stay at a Best Western Hotel. I also asked the front desk three different times to have a manager call me. No one ever did. I filled out a comment page on their website to voice my disapproval and was then finally contacted by the manager through email. She basically threw her staff under the bus blaming them for misunderstanding and said if I come back to call her directly and she will waive the fee. No thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liam915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Large Room which felt like an expansive suite. It was a 'Standard' room. It IS so consistant which means no surprises but excellent accomdation-would definately go back again. Would liked to have tried the indoor pool-maybe next visit.

Room Tip: No all the rooms are aok!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#38 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#16 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
19.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
11.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Address: 7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing