We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed here twice and enjoyed both visits. The hotel is just off the interstate and amid several restaurants and fast food establishments. My room was clean, and I had plenty of room to relax. The breakfast makes the stay which a total complement of choices - eggs, cereal, sweet rolls, coffee, and juices. The breakfast hostess is outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyRetiree023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 431 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

We've stayed in this hotel in August 2012. 1st floor (ground level) is very clean. However, upper floor hallways smell cigarette everywhere. It's horrible & awful. Our room was neat & organized. Bathroom is very clean. There were no mildew anywhere, which is a huge plus. We had 2 queen beds in our room, and sheets on top of them had stains all over them. We were very disappointed for having dirty sheets. The location of this hotel is great, it's right next to I-40. There are several fast-food chains around the hotel. Other than horrible & awful cigarette smell inside the upper floor hallways and the dirty sheets on the bed, this hotel is ok. The lady who prepares the breakfast is really nice & fun. Great breakfast. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was visiting my mother who came in town and we checked out the breakfast which was so good. I didnt have any interaction with any of the clerks when my mother checked in so i cant comment on that, but elizabeth who was the breakfast hostess was wonderful. She made us feel welcome. Meanwhile after leaving the breakfast area i went to the clerk's desk to get some change and it took at least 3 three minutes for front desk to finish up what was going on behind the counter for her to get to me. I wouldve preferred "ill be right with you" to let me know that she acknowledged me. I thought that was rude especially since ive been in the hospitality industry for almost 15 years and know that is not how i would treat a guest. Front desk needs to be more responsive, every one else was pleasant and the rooms were nice and clean. We also got to check out the pool and spa for my son and that i enjoyed as well. Kudos to elizabeth though.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelsnob103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was 1st time to stay at a Best Western hotel. The room was clean, but the furniture and decor were somewhat outdated and my room with a king-size bed left small. This hotel does not skimp on the "free breakfast". The scrambled eggs and sausage links tasted homemade, and there was a good variability of other breakfast items available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were about to cut our entire trip short by one week because we had been staying at another hotel and had to transfer to this one as this one has a functional hot tub for our bad backs. The hotel manager, Laura, immediately made us feel right at home. She first showed us around, showed us the hot tub, and the room we would have. The beds were extremely comfortable, the free internet, free parking, and free breakfast were all very important as we are budget travelers. The view we had was of a pasture and we would laugh at the antics of bunnies out of our window. The restaurant - Pueblo comes in highly recommended as one of the top 3 in all Knoxville, and after eating there we agree! (btw, you can walk to this fine restaurant without crossing anything but a parking lot!) Thank you for taking such good care of us!

Room Tip: We were very happy on the first floor with a rear view of the pasture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAhometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nothing too fancy, best priced hotel at the exit on a busy night. Good Deal. Kimberly Checked us in after we moved from another hotel. Very Friendly and happy to greet us when we first walked in the door. Treated us like we had finally found the best hotel at the exit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hotel had overflow parking available for trucks with trailers etc. with well lit parking. Staff was friendly - especially the staff member stocking breakfast area. Breakfast was good - pastries, waffles, cereals, scrambled eggs, and sausage links. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#37 of 87 in Knoxville
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
11 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites

Address: 7260 Saddlerack St, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing