We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a very nice stay at this Courtyard. Our room with two queen beds was a nice size - not at all cramped - and the bathroom had plenty of space. Most important it was super clean and comfortable. There was even a handwritten "enjoy your stay" note from housekeeping that added a really nice touch. Both check-in and check out were less than five minutes (we are rewards members), and everyone on staff was courteous and professional. If you are sensitive to noise note that like most hotels today, we could hear voices from the room next door and in the bathroom but it was a family with young children and not bothersome to us at all. And, there is a train that travels through the area near the hotel that we heard twice but, again, it was not an annoyance. Parking can be confusing (the signs pointing to the lower level garage are tiny and there is an office building right at the hotel with parking in the same lot) so asking front desk staff at check-in about where to park was helpful. The hotel is easy to find and a very short drive from great restaurants and shopping. Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fire100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and courteous associates. Thank you for providing us with areas of opportunity as they challenge improvement for future stays. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    42
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
31
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Normally our family of 4 with 2 small boys stays well in the 1 bedroom suite at the Courtyard. This very modern & clean Courtyard is laid out a bit different which did not work well for families. The suite bedroom was not separated, just a slight partition. The bathroom was great for my husband & I, but the glass shower was nearly impossible to bathe 2 small boys with our drenching the entire floor & ourselves. We loved the modern feel & technology (DirecTV with all the channels!) but learned how not family-friendly this hotel was. Great for adults, but not for small kids.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We’re happy to hear from you, and glad you appreciated our modern clean hotel. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us, but I’m sorry you did not find our modern amenities a good fit for your family travels. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
281 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived very late in to Knoxville and were able to grab the last room available at around $129/night. This property is in a very solid location in Knoxville with a better pricetag. It's clearly new - the rooms and common areas were very nice. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Justin M,

I’m so glad you enjoyed our hotel and amenities! Incredible reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay; there is no better compliment than a return visit.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It looks new but even if it's not, it's gorgeous inside the rooms. I loved the open shower (although the design is flawed because water got all over the bathroom floor), the furniture was comfy and pretty, it was clean and very inviting. I also like the rolling desk...very nice for using a computer. The staff were helpful, check in and out were a breeze. I almost went back through Knoxville just to stay there again. Also, there is so much stuff RIGHT THERE you can walk to dinner or stroll by the shops after dinner. I was also impressed with the quality of food in the bistro in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis_M0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our modern rooms and Bistro, but more importantly, our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel appears to be very new. The layout of the hotel and room was fresh, modern and the décor is inviting. There is a delightful outdoor gas firepit and the location could not be better.

The best part of the stay was the staff and management. They made me feel like family and actually appeared to fully enjoy working there. They were very proud of the hotel and made you feel respected as a guest.

My room was very clean - as if new and the floor plan was on of the best I have been in.

I was giving a 2 day seminar there. The events manager Jenna was outstanding and very helpful. The meeting rooms are professional and well furnished with the most modern equipment.

This hotel is a gem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Traveler_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We’re pleased to hear our modern décor, amenities and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay; I look forward to sharing your feedback with Jenna and the team. It was a pleasure to host you. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The employees are friendly, the design and layout of the hotel are quite stunning, and the available amenities are exactly what you'd expect from a Courtyard.

My main suggestion is to make sure you've got a good GPS or ask for specific directions, because the interstate exit and entrance into the parking lot aren't the easiest to navigate for a newcomer.

A beautiful, new property that will make you happy you stayed. Highly recommend relaxing on the back patio, day or night, and you're within walking/short driving distance of just about everything Knoxville has to offer.

Room Tip: You can either face north to the interstate (there are trees and other buildings to see, too) or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks for your review and recommendation. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we deliver. Your feedback provides us with areas of opportunity for improvement in addition to motivation for our team. Please come see us again!

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
294 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Nicest courtyard I have ever stayed in, and if you look at my reviews, you know I have stayed in a lot of them. It's quiet, it's amazingly decorated. It has a beautiful outdoor fireplace. Larger than average common area. Beautiful guest rooms. We had a double bed suite and it was perfect for the three if us. Close to mall, movies, fabulous restaurants. The parking lot is the only negative. They have plenty of parking, it's just not all spots are close to the hotel. Daughter just moved to Knoxville, and I can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank courtneymccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Courtney,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. It’s nice to know you enjoyed our modern décor, beautiful guest rooms and outdoor fireplace. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden

Property: Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Address: 250 Brookview Centre Way, Knoxville, TN 37919-4016
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Knoxville's newest hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden hotel is ideally located close to everything Knoxville TN has to offer! You'll want deluxe hotel accommodations when you're visiting great nearby attractions such as the University of Tennessee, Downtown Knoxville, Neyland Football Stadium and it's just minutes from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. Don't forget great dining, shopping & entertainment in the area such as Knoxville Zoo and Turkey Creek Shopping Center. At this Knoxville, TN hotel, discover pure comfort on the road with our Marriott comfort bedding with piles of pillows, free Wi-Fi and large flat screen HD TV. Eat-Drink-Connect in our Courtyard Bistro offering delicious a-la-carte breakfast and dinner options as well as cocktails and Starbucks(R) coffees. Stay fit in West Knoxville with our Indoor Pool & Fitness Center. One of the best Knoxville hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden is waiting to be your oasis on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing