We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice all-around experience”
Review of Aubrey's - CLOSED

Aubrey's
Restaurant details
Knoxville
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice all-around experience”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good service, multiple locations. The best fresh tuna in Knoxville. Priced right with good menu selection.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank atjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Beer”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The outside of the restaurant looks like it's an Italian place, but this restaurant is good ole fashion comfort food. The restaurant had an extensive beer selection. The portions were large and very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank jerri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foley al
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very good food, decent service”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

food is very good, they have really good breads, and the lunch menu is really awesome too, good atmosphere, very clean, service has always been decent, have not had any service problems just not extraordinary service either

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We used to live in Knoxville and were back in town visiting with friends. Aubrey's was one of our favorite restaurants when we lived there.

Our dinners while visiting did not dissappoint! The lemon lime chicken is fantastic. My son's favorite is the rattlesnake pasta. And my favorite side it the baked yellow squash, it is amazing. The only disappointment is that they no longer have chili on the menu.

This is a don't miss local chain restaurant! It is definitely worth the drive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious comfort food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I wanted to check out someplace local and have a little southern food. I got the fried chicken - OMG!! SO GOOD. Atmosphere is casual and clean. Service was excellent.

Sadly I was too stuffed to try the desserts.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mintcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubrey's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing