We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Them!”
Review of Krystal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Krystal
Ranked #487 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love Them!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our stopover in Knoxville is not complete until we've stopped at Krystal Burgers for dinner! And they make the very best vanilla shakes!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 51elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not your Mother's Krystal...lol”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ALWAYS hit the KRYSTAL when we visit Knoxville, and this time was no exception. But, wow...NOT the Krystal of my childhood (that would be your mother's era probably.). Buffalo wings? (tasty!) not to mention the variety in addition to the tried and true Krystal hamburgers and fries...
, every time. the same...all the time.
Of course in my day they cost 10 and 12 cents in MY day....LOL. Krystals...just a family tradition!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraF870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a 'fast food' restaurant”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Based on two visits to area Krystal's in the Knoxville, TN area, I recommend you avoid Krystal if you're in a hurry. I stopped two Sunday mornings to get sausage gravy biscuits for my mother. Each to-go order took 15-30 minutes to get ready. If the place had been crowded, I might have understood. But each time, I was the only person ordering. Each time, they got the order wrong. Today's visit I almost walked out to say forget it and without asking for a refund. I figured the refund would take even longer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“outstanding service!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I go through the drive-thru at least once a month at this location for the last 10 years. This store has THE BEST customer service of ANY fast food restaurant I have EVER been to. I have no affiliation with the company or store. I just want to recognize the great customer service I have continually had over the years. The drive thru person is always very curteous and quick. My food is always hot & fresh and my order is always correct. Again, I'm not in any way connected to anyone or the company, it's just that good!!!! Great job to the employees and management at this store!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tnhappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
376 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“What's Not to Love about Krystal?”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I grew up on Krystal Burgers and still indulge in these guilty pleasures about 2 or 3 times a year. I limit myself because on one can eat just one! They are best consumed by the sack-full. Many of the Krystal Restaurants have updated their dining rooms to very comfortable seating and they bring special orders right to your table. WiFi is also a nice touch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelDiva001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krystal also viewed

Knoxville, TN
 
Knoxville, TN
 

Been to Krystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing