We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wings are good/Service not so great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #648 of 1,165 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
KNOXVILLE
Level Contributor
166 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wings are good/Service not so great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The wings were fine but our server could have used a burst of kindness. She acted like she didn't want to be there at all.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEGAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    6
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“EYE CANDY FOR YOUR TUMMY!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Even though I live several miles from the Hooters on Kingston Pike, I just have to run in there at least 2 times a month. When you enter Hooters you are greeted by at least two very lovely young ladies,who greet you like you are a long lost friend! They escort your party to a table and by the time you all get comfy, another lovely girl comes up to the table and as she tells you her name,she writes it on a cocktail napkin and places it in the middle of the table. There are many TV's with different sports related shows and good 'ol rock & roll playing in the background. There are food specials at different times of the day to keep things interesting. Remember,Hooters is primarily a fun bar,therefore the food is "pub food" and the choice is somewhat limited. What they do serve is very good at a good value. If you want something a little more "up-town", you can walk next door to the Red Lobster. Enjoy sport!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turp4gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Maybe it was just me?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our food was not hot, the staff was not happy that we were there. The food wasn't so terrible that it wasn't edible, but it was far from excellent. I don't know, maybe it was just me, but I did not enjoy the time I was there or the service. The boys (teenagers) said it was "okay". My husband (then boyfriend) said it was "fine".

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the wings!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places to eat! Always clean and people are friendly! Went during happy hour on a race day and had a very enjoyable time. Our server Stacy was great. The wings were very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pudgy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I can't remember what I ate there. My goodness, it's been too long. I know it was fairly good. I remeber my date when I was single had ribs. Never went out with him again. Never went back to hooters either. He wasn't my type. I think he just liked the place because of the scantily clad waitresses.

Helpful?
Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing