We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Review of Buddy's Bar-B-Q

Buddy's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #312 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I dream of Buddy's BBQ back in Dayton, Ohio. We buy bottles of sauce to take home. I'm sure there are more "authentic" spots in East Tennessee, but for a family of 5, no one does it better! Wonderful service, great staff, and portions that leave nobody wanting thirds! The area looks a bit sketchy for most out-of-towners, but no biggie for anyone from a city setting. Once inside, you will not find a better environment for family eating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
243 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

You must take some home by the pound!! The meat is so tender and smokey. Great service. The portion sizes have dropped a little, but still a good value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Now I hate Bar-B-Q”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

After my experience at Buddy's, I don't think I can ever eat Bar-B-Q again. The odor in the restaurant was over powering, the service was horrid, the place was unclean.

Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Decent BBQ”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A chain BBQ restaurant that does not dissapoint. The food is good and consistent. They have speials once in a while which are good to get as they are usually fresh and delicious. Quick service for lunch definately makes this a good noontime nosh spot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
250 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Buddy's is the best value in the South for BBQ. For under 6 or 7 bucks you can get a full meal dine in or to go.

Helpful?
Thank JACoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Buddy's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing