We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, great food & service for the price!”

Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #141 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fast, great food & service for the price!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We had Christmas gift cards for Outback, so we got there and it was an hour wait. We decided the best place was Rafferty's, and hoped Rafferty's wouldn't be so packed: Immediate seating for a booth by the bar. Great service from our server Adam. They cooked our steaks perfect and the rest was excellent! Second time here, but not the last.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    21
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Who could ask for more!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

First time here with friends who live in Knoxville (I do not) and highly recommended this restaurant. No waiting for a table (5 in party), a delightful waitress who was friendly with a big smile and truly service oriented in every way providing the best dining experience ever. Most of us had steak, one had seafood, one had a combination of both -- all delicious hot, fresh and cooked to perfection. We all had their famous potato soup for a small fee, almost better than my homemade soup and a huge compliment to this establishment. Surprised when someone in our party ordered the apple crisp desert with the aroma of cinnamon and the large scoop of vanilla bean ice cream melting down the side, that could have easily fed 3-4 people, was absolutely a confectionery delight. Will definitely return and highly recommend anyone who loves to eat to stop by for something you will rave about too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best burger before a Vol basketball game”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The raffertys on Kingston Pike in Knoxville is awesome. The atmosphere is great. Nice bar area and family seating. Professional service and great food. Your order is prompt. The employees look and act professional. The burger I had was really good. They also have seafood, chicken, BBQ, steaks and great looking salads and desserts. They had six flat screen tvs together on one wall with the top 3 having 3 different football games, the bottom three had CNN, Weather channel and fox news. I will be back next time I go to Knoxville...WELL DONE :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 777safety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, TN
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food at a modest price”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We used to have a Rafferty's on the north side of Knoxville and were disappointed when it was closed. We were delighted to find a sister location located on Kingston Pike near the Cedar Bluff area. On each visit we have had little or no waiting.This restaurant has a great variety of offerings on the menu - all ver fresh and delicious. We eat here several times each year when we are in close proximity. Last Friday evening we needed to pick up an item in West Knoxville and decided to dine at Rafferty's as it was very close. On this occasion we selected the Ol Boy Bacon and Cheese Fries for an appetizer - highly recommend this dish! My wife had the woodfired pork chops and I had the salmon. Both were well preapred and delicious entrees at a reasonable price. The wood fired chops were some of the best I have ever tasted. In the recent past we have also had the open face prime rib sandwich and the Backyard BBQ Burger. It is all good!!! You cant go wrong with any entree on this menu. Danielle was our server and exceeded our expectations. She is a super star in our book. We love the atmosphere - there are numerous flat screen TVs showing various sports and we love the wood paneling. This food is fresh, fresh, fresh!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Had our club Christmas dinner at Rafferty's, the service and food was perfect. We would eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank RcFlyerJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing