We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Applebee's is Applebee's!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #593 of 1,159 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
clinton, tn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Applebee's is Applebee's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Always great service, love the food, so many choices...everyone
can find something they love! And for you sports fans, you can watch
your favorite game while you eat!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    21
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Delicious food! Good menu variety for all individual tastes and diets. Waitresses polite, familiar w/menu items. Downside: Noisy atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So quick!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I'm on weight watchers, and the menu has some great WW options. The service was quick and curteous, and the food was quite good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

When it is "my turn" to choose a place to eat, you can pretty well bet I will choose this Applebee's! I like their food, I like the restaurant, and I like the variety of things on their menu. It has a bar and a number of TVs if you are interested in watching games. I prefer to sit in the dining room and have been well pleased with the service. My favorite on the menu is the Oriental Chicken Salad and you can get the chicken on the salad either grilled or fried. By the time I finish eating it all, my mouth is tired! And as silly as it seems, their ice tea is really good, too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2doglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
388 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at a nearby motel and stopped in at Applebee's to pick up a take out supper. Good serivice and value

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing