We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loooong wait for food”
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Loooong wait for food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived and seemed to have plenty of servers. In spite of this, it took a while to be noticed. Our order was taken promptly and then we waited...and waited...and waited for our food. Forty-five minutes to wait for hamburgers! The food was delivered by the manager with no explanation or apology for the wait. Guess they don't really want customers! Next time we'll visit the Chop House across the street, which has fabulous food AND service. This place seems to have management problems.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtn_Traveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Much better than we expected”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

First of all, I can only comment on the one we visited because they are not all the same! We visited location on Clinton Hwy, and only went because we were sent a coupon. Boy, were we impressed! Our server was so friendly and gave great suggestions, and the food tasted incredible. We had the Asiago steak. Incredible! I feel bad for saying this, but I kept saying - Wow!! was not expecting this!!! Totally impressed us!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danya j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesdays was a disappointment”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

What happened to the $20.00 for two entrees and an appetizer.... oh well....We paid much more for talapia which was greasy grilled.....it was ok but wish we could do without the grease on the fish. Our waiter had one table, ours but kept disappearing...... Edward couldn't be found when we wanted to pay so a manager came to our rescue. We asked for mug of hot water with a slice of lemon and he thought we were really strange........ guess we are.....I think he has had very little experience. We were seated in the last table .... right next to the kitchen...... although the whole row of tables were empty. Not impressed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanandbillgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“better than my Ruby Tuesday's at home!”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I ate here and loved it...went home to our local Ruby Tuesdays and it just didn't compare. The loaded cheese fries at RT in TN was so awesome. Back home, there wasn't anything LOADED about them. They were terrible.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tennesseelover37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“the food is good, the salad bar is great, but the prices and the ever changing menu are frustrating at times”
Reviewed April 4, 2008

the food is good, the salad bar is great, but the prices and the ever changing menu are frustrating at times

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing