We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic food”

Sullivan's Fine Foods
Ranked #225 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Loudon, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic food”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Good basic like hamburgers. Menu is limited. Service is good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancydee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neighboorhood Comfort”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Like the feel of those comfortable Jeans & Deck Shoes? Enjoy having the wait staff remember your name and favorite libation? Want to enjoy great 'Comfort' staples that can still be 'Healthy'? if your answer is "Yes" to the above, this is the place for you. And, they have 3 locations that we have tried, although the one on Northshore Drive is our favorite. Kick Back, Relax & Enjoy!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamesLara7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stopped in at Sullivan's on our way through Knoxville, TN and we were very pleased! The food was very tasty and attractively presented on the plates. Our server (Jennifer) was friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was trendy and casual, and the menu had a great selection of salads, sandwiches, chicken, seafood, red meat, and pasta.We highly recommend Sullivan's for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotrod_Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Guys night out with son ....”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Okay so we were told to find our own way for dinner so my 9 year old son and I went looking. We went into Sullivan's in a rare East Tennessee snow storm and sat at the bar to watch TV (I know, guys!) and the bartender/waitress could NOT have been nicer or more professional. I respect that she treated my son like a grown up and offered the house "kid cocktail" which made him feel very grown up. The couple next to us was nice but clearly wondered what on earth we were thinking. Large portions and tasty food much along the lines of high end hotel food. While it is not going to set the world on fire with its menu this restaurant continues its down home tradition of class with a modest air to it. My son asks to have a night like that often so thanks to them, we have wonderful memories. Kudos to the management ... without their support there would be no way for the staff to use such fine judgement. I don't live far and we are planning another visit soon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heyanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, TN
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious beyond Belief!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have visited Sullivan's twice before - once at the Northshore Rocky Hill location as well as the Maryville location. This may become our Sunday after church lunch place. The Rocky Hill location started opening on Sundays during Fall 2011. We had dined at the maryville location during summer 2011. Our dining experiences at each were equal in food quality, service, presentation as well as quantity and price. The Rocky Hill location is in a small shopping center and has been a mainstay in that area for many years. At lunch this past Sunday, my wife had the Blue Plate Special Pot Roast with pecan encrusted sweet potato casserole and baked cinnamon apples. I chose the Home made Meatloaf with pecan encrusted sweet potato casserole as well as the Jalapeno cheese grits. This is the best meatloaf I have ever eaten anywhere. The food portions are so generous that one must ask for a box to take the leftovers home. On each occasion our service was impeccable without question. We highly recommend Sullivan's and have not shared a review before, possibly trying to keep this place(s) a well kept secret! Make sure that when in Maryville you dine at that location downtown in a restored building. It is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Fine Foods also viewed

 

Been to Sullivan's Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing