We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Copper Cellar West

Copper Cellar West
Ranked #113 of 1,181 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Copper Cellar West is Knoxville's classic steak and seafood house. We feature prime grade beef, seafood flown in daily and Knoxvilles best Sunday brunch. We have been one of Knoxville's top restaurants since 1977. We look forward to serving you. Cheers.
Columbus,OH
Level Contributor
119 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This restaurant is somewhat of a landmark. The menu is varied with lots of choices and the food is consistently good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bamgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    30
    20
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and great service.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We came to this Resturant with the true that our local vol student was giving and the burgers were great and the Philly cheese stake was awesome.the staff was awesome for as busy as they were. This place I will definetly come back

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sryan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“80 th Surprise Birthday Party”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

With our group of 20 the service wasn't too bad. The wait was,of course, longer than if we would have been a party of 2. Having worked as a waitress I know that a restaurant does not serve one meal until ALL are ready to be taken to the table..This often results in some meals being lukewarm if the group is large.. Having said this everyone seemed pleased with the temperature of their dishes. One member of the party ordered a tray of bruschetta appetizers to share. We liked it and ordered two more trays that didn't come until we were almost finished with our meals.

My sister who lives in Knoxville suspects that they have a new chef. She said that the prosperity steak was so spicy she could hardly eat it the last time she was there.

Overall, it was an okay experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBelle1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing Meal”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Visiting the city, we left the mall late and stopped here for dinner. The experience was mostly sub-par. There was a 25 minute wait when we arrived so we opted to sit in the bar. The service was average at best with our waitress(not a bartender) more interested in talking to people at the bar then focusing on us. The meal portions were small for price and the taste was nothing special. Best part of my meal, crab cake dinner, was the salad. Asparagus side was four extremely small stalks that were so salty I didn't eat them.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank robbinsjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, TN
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Disappointing evening”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Perfect example of when a restaurant should not seat more patrons than it can handle. Busy night, which for this restaurant means very slow service, food being served no longer hot, and our table having to ask for drink refills, spoons to stir tea, sweetener, bread, coffee and finally dessert. A waitress clearing adjacent table actually told us that because our table had 9 people instead of 10 that she couldn't help our lone waiter. So we continued to wait. Clam chowder tasted like soup thickener with no clam taste at all. Shrimp skewers were cooked to the point of being glued to skewer. Steaks are better at Flemings, Ruth's and Connor's. Really a shame; used to be a treat eating here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Cellar West also viewed

 

Been to Copper Cellar West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing