We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffalo WIld WIngs CLOSED !!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Cajun & Creole, Fast Food, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Buffalo WIld WIngs CLOSED !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

BW3 closed November 20th. The only place to get wings anywhere close to Campus is the WING ZONE. Called them for a delivery a couple days ago - good wings (garlic parm sauce ROCKS), quick delivery and free delivery to the dorm !! Sorry to see BW go, but we still have wing options !!! Go Vols !!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminDyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Ashley at the bar is the best. Food is affordable, tons of TV's to watch the games and NTN trivia to keep you busy

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Every 3-4 months we visit Knoxville for my daughter's endocrinologist appointment and we've eaten at this BW3 several times. This time WOW what a huge disappointment. The boneless wings I love and crave were dry and practically sauceless. The waiter, while friendly, was quite inattentive. He never came back to ask how our food was and didn't bring our check. After waiting quite a while, my husband finally sought someone out so we could pay the bill and leave. I know I should have found a manager, but I really just wanted to get out of there.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WeasersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loud music lousy food not worth the price.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

Loud music lousy food not worth the price.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
“Obnoxious Volume Level”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

Food is good, but the BWW at Turkey Creek is obnoxiously loud. I will not return - feels like a dance rave. Asked for the volume to be turned down and manager informed us that he would not turn it down so we walked out. I don't mind loud noise when a games on, but its not a dance club and I don't want to eat to base. If you value your hearing, I would not eat here ever!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RTT_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 
Knoxville, TN
Knoxville, TN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing