We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you want seafood”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #243 of 1,166 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“When you want seafood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a good seafood restaurant with almost no atmosphere. It is family friendly and pretty loud if you're trying to talk to your date. It's also a little overpriced, but the food is good. I would wish for fresher seafood.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
393 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good food, sometimes slow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

A good neighbor restaurant, takes a long time to get seated if you go after 6:00 p.m. They have good food, but it seems to take a while to get your order, the last few time we were there, we finished our salads and appetizers and waited several minutes on our food, other then that, it's a good place for a good meal..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food was terrible, service was bad, place was so crowded it took over 20 minutes before the first contact with a server. They need more people. But never mind, the food was under cooked, or over cooked so won't be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morristown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I eat out a lot and it is very nice when you have good food and good service in which most of us expect when we dine out but it seems to happen less and less our food was very nice and hot when it arrived and the waiter was very polite and keep our drinks full I would recommend this restaurant if you are wanting seafood and fish

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, overly priced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We only go the Red Lobster on special occasions because of the prices, sometimes we go if they are running specials. Love those cheddar biscuits.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing