We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Restaurant in town!”

Savelli's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #200 of 1,193 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Best Italian Restaurant in town!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great food and great service. Love the friendly people and my wife's and I love this place! There is a variety of good food selections and appitizers and the salads are wonderful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jsully11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    37
    14
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A quiet cafe in Italy”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Went there to eat with my family that doesn't get to see each other very often & this was so cozy & just a neat little place. Food was fabulous & so was our waitress especially since there were so many of us & were there @ lunch time. Very friendly, all smiles & very attentive.
Great place, check it out.
Shannon, Knoxville, TN

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yankeegirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lots of noodles little veal”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

First let me say I love savelli's but this was the smallest portion of veal I have ever seen at any Italian restaurant. The Marsala sauce also did not have a good flavor-tasted like beef broth. We will stick to pizza and the savelli's sampler from now on.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money... be warned!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This place is disgusting, both atmosphere and food. The food was a huge disappointment as was the service. The worst restaurant meal I have ever eaten!! (...and extremely overpriced!!)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UTfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A really nice little place”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I took by two teenage boys here on Friday night (with a reservation - which I was early for), and was seated almost immediately. The staff was very courteous, the food was exceptional, and the portions were appropriate. I definitely will be back and I will tell others to do the same!

One thing, I can't wait to take my husband for a romantic little dinner - it is more suited to couples than a large party.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julierhoades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savelli's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Savelli's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing