We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #668 of 1,187 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was impressed with the food and staff of this Outback. Last time I visited an Outback in Charleston, SC the food was not all that great. So i was happy with food and staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    19
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The food is great, the service is wonderful. If you find yourself in this part of town, stop in. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Steaks I have had in a LONG time!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was in Knoxville for a competition and went to Outback's to have a good steak. We ordered two porterhouse steaks, both our steaks had the silver tendon running all the way through it, another of our party ordered a hamburger. (How can you mess up a hamburger?) I sent my steak back and was brought another "porterhouse" steak (none of these were true porterhouse cuts). The second steak was tough. Even my broccoli was raw!! The hamburger was tasteless.

Another couple that was also attending the competition, ate at Outback's that same evening and stated they had the same experience.

Very sad!!

gancimom

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“We love outback”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We love outback steak house and have been to many all over Canada and USA. This one was on par with the others we have visited. The food was good, Service was good and price was right. All in all we were very pleased.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Would not return”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were driving back home to Florida and decided to eat at the outback. We have eaten at the outback restaurants before so we were familiar with the menu and good service. This restaurant was a big disappointment. The bread was cold, our steak had to be retuned twice, the green beans had no seasoning on them. The manager offers us a free dessert. What a joke that was. The waitress charged us twice for our meal. She changed it when we brought it to her attention. I would never return again to this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing