We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly staff”
Review of Pizza Inn

Pizza Inn
Ranked #163 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Powell
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I do not love buffets BUT the owners are great people, the food is consistent and the prices are reasonable (I can also print a coupon on line for buffet). It is always very clean and requests are welcome. Great place for a quick lunch but if I am eating pizza for dinner and not in a hurry, I will order elsewhere or make it with a Mama Marie's crust and my own toppings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really Impressed”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I'll preface by saying that I am not too keen on buffets. However, we needed a quick lunch stop on the way from Clinton to Knoxville, and I was with my husband who has a large appetite. I was expecting something like Cici's, and though this was the same concept, it was so much better and cleaner. The whole place seemed to have a small town feel, with the owner/host talking to customers and a kid who appeared to be his son seating us. The pizza was very fresh, with requests taken readily if there was something you didn't see out on the buffet. Flavors were diverse, including cheeseburger pizza, spinach and fajita. The salad bar was also fresh and clean, but I would have liked more options there. The toppings were good, but the only lettuce choice was ice berg or romaine that was already dressed with caesar. I enjoyed the cinnamon dessert pizza and my husband said the chocolate chip cookie pizza was really tasty. Every crumb that was dropped at the buffet was immediately cleaned up, and food was constantly refilled and replaced, so the place was the cleanest buffet I've seen. Overall, way better than expected for an affordable buffet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myWindingRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love their toppings”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I use to eat that's a pizza and back home in Joplin Missouri. Now that I live in East Tennessee after 6 years a pizza and finally opened up. The owners are super friendly and treat me like family. The pizza is always fresh tasty, very hot. taco pizza, cheeseburger pizza, grilled cheese pizza, barbecue chicken,and the chocolate chip pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tractman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
242 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good on a budget”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The pizza was decent, also had 2 or 3 pastas with your choice of red sauce or Alfredo the 3rd was Mac & cheese on a 1-5 scale they where about a 2.5. also had a salad bar and deserts. Of course all of this is buffet style so eat all you want of any thing you want, with a soft drink & tip got out for about$12.00 for 1 person. Upside it's quick and eatable and clean. All about verity!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Pine, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you like Pizza Buffet at a great price -- this is the place!!!!. Best I have been too.. Lots of choices and all kept very fresh and clean.. Great service!!!!! --- Nothing I can say bad about this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elrichfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Inn also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing