We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Charles, Mo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean location great just off the highway. Easy on and off the highway access. Close to many fast food and eat in restaurants. Staff helpful in giving directions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ragmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    33
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
27
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to UT Medical Center where we've been having to make several trips
recently. The staff has all been great. We've had 2 stays recently and stayed multiple nights both times. Both times we used points to pay for our room, but they upgraded us to hottub rooms. Not very many HIEs will do that. The rooms have been very clean. We love staying here!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janahall323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We came to Knoxville for an event at UT- perfect location, clean rooms and Mr. Lee and Leslie have a Continental breakfast area that is one of the best I've had in a long time. Esp the Pancake Maker :) We will stay here again. dont' have even one negative thing to say.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGUINN08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was disappointed with the noise at this hotel. After a long day of exploring Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg I was looking forward to a restful sleep before having to get up at 4 AM to catch a flight out of Knoxville. The room I got on the 5th floor was facing I-40 which has 18-wheeler traffic at all hours of the night. There was no sound barrier, I could see traffic from the bed. The air unit fan in the room buzzed all night yet didn’t keep the room cool even though I tried to make get it cooler, but I guess the fan blocked out some traffic noise? Either way it was more difficult to fall and stay asleep due to noise and then sweating. I had to get up in less than 6 hours so why call the front desk (which looked disorganized) to see if they had another room (or fix the fan)? I was losing precious time to sleep no matter what. BTW the Keurig coffee maker was in the bathroom! Glad I don’t drink coffee, even if it is in the sealed, individual cups, that grossed me out. Poor design. This hotel may be modern, but I’m glad my time there was less than 8 hours. Although it was only a 20 minute ride to the airport, I’ll stay closer to the airport if having to leave on an early flight again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face away from interstate 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grapeeape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear grapeeape,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay due to the room amenities and challenges with the noise.

As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted upon as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area, you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage,Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Brand new and very nice hotel. Easy to get to. Very helpful front desk. Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Several restaurants close by. Complimentary breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy as well as your standard sweet rolls and cereal. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akrabbenho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesboro, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband has had a severe stroke and was going to have cataract surgery. I phoned Holiday Inn Express and requested a handicapped room, the gentleman who answered the phone was gracious and ready to help me in my needs. I told how my husband was and that he needed a room with handles all around the restroom. He told me that all the handicapped accessible rooms were rented for that night but give him an hour and he would call me back. He called back and told me that he made arrangements for us to have a accessible room. We arrived and our room was welcoming and clean. The staff was exceptional meeting all our needs. This was one of our most presurgery restful nights

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upsetandangry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Brand new, very modern hotel, Easy access from Interstate, Easy check in, Front desk staff very helpful, Clean pool, Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Fun fire-pit with seats outside to relax after a days drive. Very good complimentary breakfast, Free wi-fi, Our room was on the other side of an elevator but we heard no noise from it at all. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vi0letBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
5.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Address: 6324 Papermill Drive, Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Regatta Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing