We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best Sushi in Knoxville”

Tangerine's Japanese Cuisine Sushi and Bar
Ranked #299 of 1,181 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still the best Sushi in Knoxville”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate here again Thursday night July 10th and the food was excellent. We consider ourselves regulars but always appreciate the quality and taste of the sushi. Ricky the Sushi Master has never let us down. Great place, incredible sushi. They are getting busier so it is good to know the word is spreading.

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EasyEnTn”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Best sushi in Knoxville. A small family run business. Good happy hour and great menu. If you can't decide just ask chef to create something special for you. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank EasyEnTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best sushi I have ever had”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I first took my family to Tangerine over a year ago to try it out. I'm from New Orleans and have never found good fresh seafood here in Knoxville before. I was pleasantly surprised at how fresh the seafood was at Tangerine. Ricky, the sushi chef took the time to teach us all about the sushi that he prepares and also taught us about the different sake that they carry. We have gone back many many times since then and have always enjoyed the delicious food that we get there.

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville tn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Very nice surprise”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We ate there last night with friends who had been before. Even though it was all the way on the other side of town it was worth the drive. Very neat and clean. We were warmly greeted by the owner. I had the chicken tempura, it was great. Others had chicken and beef hibachi. Everyone was very pleased. Although I don't care for it the sushi looked very good. Give it a try! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food and my birthday friend tried sushi for the first time!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went here to celebrate my friend's birthday. The meal was amazing, we ordered a lot and shared stuff. I got a veggie sushi roll and she tried it and loved it! She won't try normal sushi but is so happy about this!! Everything was great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangerine's Japanese Cuisine Sushi and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tangerine's Japanese Cuisine Sushi and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing