We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hotel I've Ever Seen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our family always chooses Embassy Suites when available due to the large rooms and amazing breakfast. This Embassy Suites is the absolute nicest hotel we've ever seen. Lobby, common areas and rooms are immaculate and modern. Rooms are very spacious. Breakfast, of course, is awesome and amenities are unparalleled! Every hotel you visit after this one will be a disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

From everyone here, thank you for stating you think our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West is the absolute nicest hotel you've ever seen. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 900 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel staff was professional, the hotel immaculate, the room clean, well-appointed and the bed comfortable. Lots of plug ins for phone and computer chargers, etc. - I checked in late and was so glad I stayed here - no worries, just my time to relax. I wish every hotel could be like this!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We are happy to read we here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West provided you with a great place to relax. Your review and your business are greatly appreciated. Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel was beautiful. The suites were very comfortable, clean and relaxing. The compimentary breakfast was suprising a full breakfast with choice of omelet (freshly made), pancakes, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, biscuits and cereal. The whole hotel was extremely clean. All the staff were smiling and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We are glad to read we here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West provided you with an awesome experience. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I understand that this hotel was built May, 2013, so it still has the shininess on it. It is convenient to the interstate and restaurants, but is in mostly a commercial-industrial area with car dealerships and the entrance drive might be hard to see because of the sign-light noise in the area. Once you get in the hotel it is very nice with a somewhat modern décor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The suites are spacious with two TVs, two entrances to the bath, the bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet even though the hotel is very close to the highway. The breakfast was tasty and had a good selection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHRSINGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We would like to thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. We hope to be seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very nice, new hotel. Breakfast was very good as well as coffee. But that is were it However, they forgot to spend that little extra money that would have keep the interstate traffic noise down. You will need earplugs and white noise maker to drown out the trucks, motorcycles, etc. Waited three-four minutes for someone at front desk to show up (he did apologize though), housekeeping left cleaning rags in room and pillows were left out of place (e.g., not placed back on couch).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank daviddK6626SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our breakfast service and guestroom comfort and appointment appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

great place to stay. New, friendly, and fairly priced. Upon arrival I was given a warn greeting and after giving my name was thanked for being diamond and that complimentary water and snacks were in my room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Louis B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and for your business. We appreciate your great review and look forward to your next visit here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel was almost brand new when we stayed here in 2014. Excellent room with nice televisions and plenty of space. Our girls loved having their "own room". The bathroom was very nice as well as spacious. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We are glad to read your girls enjoyed their own room here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and are happy to read you highly recommend our hotel. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West

Address: 9621 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $161 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Knoxville West is an upscale Knoxville hotel,conveniently nestled in East Tennessee, easilyaccessible from I-40 and I-75. As part of an upscale lifestyle center, the hotel is minutes away from entertainment, attractions and shopping such as Turkey Creek Shopping Center, West Town Mall, Windsor Square Shopping Center, Market Place Shopping Center and Regal Pinnacle Stadium 18Theater. Downtown Knoxville is just 10 minutes away, along with the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Convention Center, Tennessee Theatre, Bijou Theatre, Neyland Stadium, Thompson Boling Arena, World’s Fair Park, Market Square and Ijams Nature Center. The Knoxville Zoo, the American Museum of Science and Energy, Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are each just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing