We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Embassy Suites I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I'm a Hilton Diamond. I've stayed in lots of Embassy Suites. This is by far the best. Great customer service, great amenities, great rooms .. the room was quiet with a great heating and cooling systems. The evening snacks during the evening reception were remarkable .. great cheese, dips, etc .. not just the popcorn typically served. The bartenders were outstanding! The service staff in the restaurant were incredibly friendly even though they were quite busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

 Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you! We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 924 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Still a fairly new hotel. Room layout is slightly different from older Embassy Suites. Furnishings were nice, a little trendy, but better than old and tired. Overall, a good experience. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was standard Embassy Suites Fare. No real complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We had to keep having our keys redone (5 times at least) but the staff was very nice and breakfast was wonderful. Hotel was immaculate. We will definitely stay there again when we visit our daughter at UTK.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarpetta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We are sorry to read you had trouble with the key but are happy we were able to get the problems handled quickly for you. We are glad to hear you will be returning to visit your daughter while she is at UTK and will be staying with us. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I rate this Hotel a 4 out of 10 due to the staff. Beautiful hotel everything is very clean and stylish, perfect location and price, but again terrible management. Management was no were to be found. Front desk was terrible, if it wasn't for the staff this hotel would have been a 10 in my book!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

For the fist time ever, I was disappointed in my stay at Embassy Suites West in Knoxville. Hotel is new and locks wouldn't lock, staff seemed indifferent and the breakfast buffet was not nearly as good as other Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Embassy Suites last weekend and the rooms were large, clean, air conditioning was excellent inside the room. The happy hour was great and the breakfast was amazing with a lovely hostess. I highly recommend this hotel. We have never been so pleased and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We are happy to read you get to travel a lot and have never bee so please with a hotel. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Clean and relaxing hotel, best possible full breakfast out there- so fresh and made to order, did i mention complimentary? The servers were attentive and professional. The fire pits outside were beautiful. The pool, spa tub and dry sauna were very clean. Fitness room better than average. Slept better than in my own bed! Seriously. Not right off interstate, but worth the extra couple of minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mariann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for writing that you think we have the best free full breakfast out there at our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
11 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
1,276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West

Address: 9621 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $138 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Knoxville West is an upscale Knoxville hotel,conveniently nestled in East Tennessee, easilyaccessible from I-40 and I-75. As part of an upscale lifestyle center, the hotel is minutes away from entertainment, attractions and shopping such as Turkey Creek Shopping Center, West Town Mall, Windsor Square Shopping Center, Market Place Shopping Center and Regal Pinnacle Stadium 18Theater. Downtown Knoxville is just 10 minutes away, along with the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Convention Center, Tennessee Theatre, Bijou Theatre, Neyland Stadium, Thompson Boling Arena, World’s Fair Park, Market Square and Ijams Nature Center. The Knoxville Zoo, the American Museum of Science and Energy, Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are each just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing