We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, United States
1 review
“Everything was wonderful”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was very modern and clean. The hotel was beautiful, it was easy to get in and out of. We had a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was great. It was very busy because of the football game

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    152
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
358
148
24
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This new hotel is top drawer. Lobby is very appealing with ample room to rest and gather with friends. Suites are well designed and comfortable. A very good choice in West Knoxville area. Staff is friendly and service is prompt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West as being top drawer is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Attended a conference at this hotel and found strong pluses and minuses. The hotel itself is beautiful and very nicely appointed. The conference suffered by a lack of capability on the part of the hotel. Despite knowing the number of attendees there were too few chairs and so the organizers of the conference were frequently moving chairs around to allow all attendees to sit. Similarly, at the buffet luncheon different food items ran out at different times and so there were really were long waits as the items were replenished. The included breakfast was plentiful and delicious; however, the dining room was so dark that reading a newspaper or book was impossible. My suite was spectacular but it was very difficult to change the thermostat. When I arrived it was set to 65 degrees and I could not raise it above 70 degrees... I was freezing. Although the suite was spectacular all the lights were so dim that it was again impossible to read a book or newspaper, except in the bathroom. Lastly, there was minimal parking. Cars were parked along all the curbs during the day as a result.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments on our service and appointment in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Knoxville Embassy Suites is a beautiful hotel and the breakfast chef makes a great cinnamon French toast. Really liked the modern room with the tiled & glass shower and the frosted glass in the bathroom door vs a standard solid door. Also the two doors to the bathroom made it very convienent for both me in the bedroom and friend who stayed in living room on sofa sleeper. The outdoor fire pits were great with comfortable seating and cozy areas for both small groups and large ones.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are glad to read you think the cinnamon French toast was great and that you had time to enjoy the fire pit. We hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for your business and you nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very new facility, would be 5 star in major city, spacious lobby, halls, elevators and suites, very hard to locate, so get good directions. Best overall value we've found recently. Comfortable beds, brand new towels, 2 large flat screen tv's, lighting in bedroom could be better for reading

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night for our first post-baby getaway / our 7th anniversary. When we booked this hotel, the online photos were still primarily design sketches, so this hotel is very new (if I recall correctly they opened in March 2013?). We loved the layout of the room with 2 doors into the bathroom, so you could enter from the kitchen/living area or from the bedroom... nice touch. The sectional in the living area is vinyl which may not be the classiest material, but I didn't wonder what had spilled/soaked into it from other guests. It wasn't super comfortable, the cushions were a bit on the stiff side, but, again, I think I'd probably choose this over sketchy, fabric upholstery any day. There were plenty of plugs and lights throughout the rooms... much appreciated! The room was very clean (no hairs... woohoo!). We did notice a few "punch list" type of items that we noted and turned in with our room key at check out. Being a new hotel, we understand there are sometimes items that are missed/unknown.

This hotel isn't located in any sort of scenic area, but it's beautiful from the moment you walk through the doors. There are multiple seating areas in the lobby and bar. They also have a lovely patio with 3 or 4 fire pits/fireplaces which will be great in the fall especially if you are staying with others in multiple rooms. (anyone looking for somewhere to book their wedding guests? This is it.)

Breakfast was really good. A nice variety in chafing dishes PLUS a custom omelet station as well as cook-to-order French toast.

The "manager's reception" was nice. Smaller than some other hotels, but they weren't looking to feed you dinner here... chips, crackers, cheeses, fruit. But, oh, for those of you who might be interested... open bar with no posted limits. The hotel staff were very friendly and kept urging us to have a drink (virgin or otherwise) and join them for the evening reception.

We were here on the night of the opening season UT game and the hotel also offered a $15 round-trip shuttle for the game which seemed like a great idea to attract game-goers who might otherwise stay downtown.

We didn't swim, but the indoor pool looked inviting as did the hot tub and the sauna.

We would definitely stay here again if we needed a hotel in the Knoxville area.

Room Tip: Would be great for a wedding party and/or wedding guests. A great place with a shuttle option for U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Happy 7th anniversary to you both! We are so happy you chose our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West to celebrate and are very happy we met all your needs. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is new without the great open area. There are no kids runing up and down the hallway and playing outside your door while working on a project. The hotel is just off the interstate and up the street from one of the best steak houses in the country, and also the mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Irving E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. Thank you for your business and your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Address: 9621 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Knoxville West is an upscale Knoxville hotel,conveniently nestled in East Tennessee, easilyaccessible from I-40 and I-75. As part of an upscale lifestyle center, the hotel is minutes away from entertainment, attractions and shopping such as Turkey Creek Shopping Center, West Town Mall, Windsor Square Shopping Center, Market Place Shopping Center and Regal Pinnacle Stadium 18Theater. Downtown Knoxville is just 10 minutes away, along with the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Convention Center, Tennessee Theatre, Bijou Theatre, Neyland Stadium, Thompson Boling Arena, World’s Fair Park, Market Square and Ijams Nature Center. The Knoxville Zoo, the American Museum of Science and Energy, Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are each just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing