We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest under $200/night hotel I have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a brief business trip to the Knoxville area. I have not been a big fan of Embassy Suites in the past as I thought most of their properties were getting tired. Wow, was I shocked! Brand new, great design throughout the hotel, excellent service, fantastic, very modern rooms. I travel globally and if I could stay in this type of hotel every night, I would travel even more! I usually don't rave about hotels, and I stay in some very nice properties, but this was one of the nicest properties I have stayed in for less than $200/night in the US in a long, long time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are happy to read you enjoyed our new modern design here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 937 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The rooms are spacious, attractive & very clean. The lobby & main floor are beautiful, they also have a nice outdoor seating area for pleasant evenings. I ordered room service & the food was hot, good & delivered quickly. The only thing I had trouble with was the stick stopper, I just couldn't figure it out. I felt pretty dumb when I asked about it & they told me you had to push down on it. Oh well, I will know next time. I will certainly stay here again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: The hallways are pretty long you might want a room closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

It is nice to read you enjoyed our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West so much and are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business and your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was the absolute perfect stay.
Hotel is spotless and just beautiful.
The rooms are nicely appointed with tons of toiletry amenities. Great TV too! Showers are awesome! I love the rainfall showerhead
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the staff was so pleasant. The dining area was kept meticulous.
I requested a pack n play for our little newborn grandbaby and they resonded in minutes!
Plenty of parking
Great business area with fast computers
I did not go to the pool area

Room Tip: Since it is along I-40 ask for the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savedru2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We are glad to read you think you had a perfect stay here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West.
Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent hotel in every area...The rooms were awesome. The service was great. Great location. Great food. Everything about this hotel is what anyone would be looking for. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Oh, and the shampoo was so wonderful, I have ordered myself several bottles. As a Travel Specialist, I was very pleased...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the shampoo during your stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West and are glad you think we have an excellent hotel in every way. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful new property, comfortable quiet rooms gorgeous lobby, outdoor sitting area complete with fire pit and fireplace. Evening reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. Very nice pool and Hot tub. And a General Manager who truly cares! Stay here you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are happy to read you think we here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West are the best in Knoxville. Thank you for your nice review and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed one night on our way home from FL, but would've liked to stay longer! This hotel seems very new. It is modern in decor. The room was comfortable and clean...pristine even. The front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. We will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend it. It's one of the nicest Embassy Suites I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. It is nice to know you think we are the nicest Embassy you have stayed at and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It had plenty of parking, check-in was simple with no waiting. The door key is wireless so no need to fumble with it in a slot or swipe, just put it up to the door knob, tho the door is super heavy to open! Free breakfast was great and the staff is super easy to work with and helpful. Free internet in the room worked well, tho i had to figure out on my own to go login under the 'pay for service' section and THEN a second window opens showing the FREE option. Room was really quite and comfortable for just me. The best part was the dinners, since the prices were very reasonable and i didnt have to pay double down the street somewhere!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Mitchell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We are happy to read you like the pricing and the design of our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West. ! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon. Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
10.8 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#1 of 87 in Knoxville
138 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West

Address: 9621 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $162 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Knoxville West is an upscale Knoxville hotel,conveniently nestled in East Tennessee, easilyaccessible from I-40 and I-75. As part of an upscale lifestyle center, the hotel is minutes away from entertainment, attractions and shopping such as Turkey Creek Shopping Center, West Town Mall, Windsor Square Shopping Center, Market Place Shopping Center and Regal Pinnacle Stadium 18Theater. Downtown Knoxville is just 10 minutes away, along with the University of Tennessee, Knoxville Convention Center, Tennessee Theatre, Bijou Theatre, Neyland Stadium, Thompson Boling Arena, World’s Fair Park, Market Square and Ijams Nature Center. The Knoxville Zoo, the American Museum of Science and Energy, Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are each just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing