We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites North(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$72
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$116
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$94
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
708
178
52
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
708
178
52
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order breakfastmanagers receptionomelettwo room suitegreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastknoxville westdefinitely stay here againfire pitmorning breakfastrooms are spaciousexcellent stayhot tubi highly recommend this hotelenjoyed my staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 981 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed one night w/ family at the newly opened hotel on a combination business/leisure trip. The grand opening was the day we checked out--impressed with celebration planned (concert by country music artist); stay was 1-day too early. Very nice room. Large flat screen in bedroom and living area. Bed extremely comfortable. Pull-out couch for child more comfortable than most. Requested extra sheets, which arrived within 2 minutes. Nice pool area w/ lots of windows, which let in much sunlight--unusual for indoor hotel pool. Complimentary evening reception very nice w/ nice snack spread. Appealing outdoor lounge w/ comfortable furniture and 2 lit fire pits--enjoyable even on an 80+ degree day. Ate dinner at hotel restaurant and breakfast in morning--food quality very good and extensive options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We are happy to read you were able to combine a business trip with a family trip. We are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations here at the Embassy Suites Knoxville West for your and your family. We hope we can host you again in the near future. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel opened only 4 months ago - brand new, not renovated. We love the Embassy Suites brand and it has the standard amenities but because its new, it has a lot of features you don't yet find in other Embassy Suite hotels such as a large courtyard with fire pits, a rainforest shower, free Wall Street journal, a fog less mirror in bathroom, and key cards for the room which you simply hold in front of the sensor instead of swipe. The rooms are larger than typical Embassy with new HD flat screen televisions. The room had a modern look but very comfortable. There is no central atrium like most Embassys which cuts down the noise especially during managers reception. Lobby has nice waterfall which you normally see in a higher end hotel. The staff were all friendly. There are LOTS of nice restaurants nearby and it's a safe area only 15 min from campus. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Embassy Suites brand and for saying so many good things about our new design for our hotel Embassy Suites Knoxville West. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is great and was a nice experience. But It was almost stopped from the moment of walking in the door last week when I encounter a person at the front desk with the worst disposition with dealing with customers. It was almost if she wanted to spend more time in the mirror than assisting customers. She was not friendly nor hospitable with us. All though the service of the hotel décor was great and the breakfast was okay, the bell has already been rung with the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldTraveler19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I am so sorry about your experience with our front desk team. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful as we strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had and welcome you to come see us again so we may show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What an experience!! I felt like I was in NYC or Miami. The staff was extremely helpful and made me feel at home. The rooms look like a super high end condo! AND the breakfast was perfect.
kudos to the entire ES Knoxville team. Thanks again.

Room Tip: they all are great!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for mentioning our staff and our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West in such a nice way. We hope you will be able to visit with us often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was an amazing hotel. It was a great value and experience from start to finish. The decorations were amazing. The tV's were awesome. The pool was beautiul. the breakfast was great. The entire staff was helpful and kind. We were on a driving trip and it was by far the best hotel we stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are happy to know you think our hotel the Embassy Suites Knoxville West is amazing. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews