We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My daughter and I checked in, got to our room and were disappointed. Torn bed skirt, lots of hair on floor in bathroom. A pretzel and stick of gum on the carpet. We were so tired from traveling.There was a storm coming, so we decided to stay anyway. We could not wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberlyk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Good Morning,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your response and feedback. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us left a negative impression of our service and can assure you that this isn't a typical guest experience at our hotel. We take all guest's comments seriously and will use your experience as a training tool to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We do hope as you travel through Knoxville in the future that you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent guest experience that we strive to perform every day.

Thank you again for your candid comments.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

Free parking, free Internet, located near a mall loaded with restaurants.
The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, it was quiet, the TV worked, the Internet worked. Who could ask for anything more?
But in case you do want more, here's the scoop. The health center consists of 2 treadmills and a bike, with lots of clean towels and a water cooler.
There is a small indooor pool and hit tub, but I didn't use it because the pool room was way too warm for me, but I imagine it would be great in the colder months.
The free breakfast is very basic...and not designed for the health conscious. Sugar bombs galore, but no fresh fruit or yogurt.
The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. All in all, a very good stay.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Good morning,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent visit with us. It is our hope that if your travels bring you through the Knoxville area again, you will consider being our guests once again.

Thank you,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Perfect location right off the Interstate. Adjacent to a small convenience store/gas station. Perfectly quiet and comfortable room. The staff were very helpful and made my check in effortless. The continental breakfast was good and coffee fresh!

Room Tip: Perfect location! Very quiet and peaceful, got a great night's sleep
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you so much for the nice comments you submitted and taking the time to provide feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that our travelers spend many hours on the road..so it is always our hope our guests feel right at home staying at our Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. If I can be of assistance at any time..feel free to call or email me.
Have a wonderful holiday weekend!

Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie_pyne@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel is showing signs of wear and is not as clean as it should be. Furnishings are worn Dan stained. Our first room had a very sweet sickening odor - maybe some kind of air freshener - as did the entry to the hotel. My husband and I would have checked out after experiencing the odor in our room but the front desk clerk showed us 4 rooms to try to find one that did not have an odd odor. He really went above and beyond!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Good Afternoon,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your recent visit with us. We value your comments and will be sure to address the issues that you encountered during your stay. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with the service that our front desk agent provided.

It is our hope that the next time you are traveling into the Knoxville area..you will give us the pleasure of having you as our guests.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
865-288-7231

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I am not one to usually take time to write reviews but I had such a great stay here that I felt it was warranted. I stayed for four nights so I had contact with a lot of staff, from the front desk to the folks who work hard behind the scenes (like housekeeping) and every person was helpful, pleasant and genuinely friendly. The room exceeded my expectations; not just in the layout and size but also the comfort of the bed and amenities. I have back problems and always leave hotels in worse condition because of it but that was not the case because of the quality of the bed. The morning breakfast and coffee were great; overall excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: I was in the front of the hotel and on a windy night the flagpoles made a bit of racket but did not...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and accommodating. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team members!

It is always our hope that our guests feel right at home staying at our Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West. We hope that when traveling through Knoxville, you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Debbie Pyne
Director of Sales
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
865-288-7231

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Hotel and staff were excellent! Clean room and great breakfast, oh ya the pool is perfect for kids!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West while visiting our great city. It is always so good to hear when our guests have enjoyed their time spent with us.

We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team members as well!! We hope that when traveling through Knoxville, you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
debbie@kisnahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Had a great night sleep in a very comfortable bed after traveling from PA heading to AL. The facility was exceptionally clean, service very good, and the morning breakfast just right to start the day.
One Con: recommend a Microwave so those of us that like HOT coffee can nuke it. The carafes just dont keep it hot enough for me.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Hello from Tennessee!!

Thank you so much for the nice comments you submitted in regards to your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and got a good night's rest.

One thing I did want to mention though...we do have microwave and refrigerators in each guest room. They are set inside of the cabinet underneath the TV. I do apologize that you didn't realize we had them...but hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you and your family as our guest again and you can enjoy the convenience of the microwave and refrigerator.

Thank you again for staying with us..we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
865-288-7231

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#35 of 87 in Knoxville
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#49 of 87 in Knoxville
185 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West

Address: 805 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#29 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $85 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a convenient stay off I-40 and just a short drive from Turkey Creek, Farragut, downtown Knoxville and the University of Tennessee, choose the Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West, TN. The hotel's complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and fitness center give you an energizing start to your day. You can splash around the indoor heated pool and complete work with the free high-speed Internet access. If sightseeing is on your itinerary, then tour historic Farragut and Concord Park, both less than five miles away, visit the area's gorgeous lakes, or head into the city. Book your comfortable, pet-friendly hotel room or suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing