We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am working with a customer in Cedar Bluff, Knoxville area and tried many hotel properties around that zipcode. I found this hotel the best in terms of quality, cleanliness, service, etc, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank akhitect99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 510 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

It is was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly. In the morning I was checking the room before we left. I looked under the bed for clothes that may have got kicked under there. I saw a piece of clothing, thinking they were my daughters I picked it up. Well much to my surprise there were someone else's underwear I suppose from a previous stay! I was grossed out, I washed my hands and put them by the trash can. I stay at Hilton or Hampton a lot for vacation and soccer competitions, and I still will, but I was disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room was clean, window a/c worked well, small flat screen tv with decent channels available. Good working internet connection. Fairly small pool and hot tub, but seemed clean. Key card access only. $10 for breakfast seems a bit much. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room we had seemed a bit small--were expecting a sofa bed. Very close to everything in West Knoxville.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Normal Hilton Garden Inn lobby and usual great service at checkin and other front desk services and kind faces. Shares a lot with Outback.. that's handy for dinner. But for sleeping - creates a bright light all night long that the shades just don't block enough. So ask for a room NOT facing the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel staff are super-friendly and courteous. However, when I asked for directions to the rowing regatta-I received a set of directions that essentially dead ended in a neighborhood nowhere near the regatta! Hotel was clean and well kept. The 'adjustable beds' never seemed to change much from "firm" no matter what we did with the gauge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 193raphaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We loved the included breakfast. The made to order eggs were a nice touch and the same sweet woman who worked the breakfast every day was just a joy. The only complaint with the room was the air conditioning which blew so hard on my face that it woke me up each time it came on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. Our goal is to offer a variety of options for each guest.. As to the room issue, we want all all our to have an enjoyable experience during their stay and will do what we can to correct any issues. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Check-in extremely friendly & professional. WIFI good. Several dining options-we chose Parkside Grill (food OK = they really turn the tables).. For $162 all in advance non refundable on Thursday night we would not recommend. So-called adj bed is still a mystery...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you chose our location and enjoyed the local restaurant nearby. Thank you for letting us know how we did during your stay and that the amenities we offer were to your liking. Also, our rate is compareable to other hotels similiar to ours within the Knoxville area. We hope you will visit us again when you come to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Address: 216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922-7502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $116 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious one or two-bed guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff hotel and enjoy a patented Garden Sleep System® bed. Stay connected to the office with complimentary high-speed internet access and work comfortably from the work desk. Unwind and watch your favorite television show on the 32-inch LCD TV. Savor a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast in the Garden Bar & Grille or kick-start the day with a workout in the fitness room. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or relax in our outdoor whirlpool at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Business guests can take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and complimentary in-room internet access with secure remote printing. Take a break and enjoy a drink in our bar open Monday thru Saturday from 5 pm to 10 pm and happy hour from 5 pm to 7 pm. Host an elegant meeting or event in 1,450 square ft. of event space. Every spacious Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff guest room and suite contains everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. Traveling on business? Use the work-station and complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. Recline on the Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper bed, available as one king-sized or two queen-sized with plump feather pillows and luxurious linen. Enjoy the comforts of home with the in-room Hospitality Center, containing a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee-maker. Relax on an armchair in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Knoxville/Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing