We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANNUAL VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ANNUAL VISIT”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We travel south from Canada every year to Florida, we stay each year at this Hotel, going down and on the way back ! Everybody is so pleasant and accommodating, especially Geraldine in the Restaurant. We've stayed at other Hilton Garden Inn's, this one is definitely the best ! Looking forward to our return trip on March 31st, weather permitting !

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    116
    44
    7
    9
See reviews for
122
95
21
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The rooms are huge, clean and the beds are so comfortable. They have those firmness adjustable beds similar to the sleep number, probably the best rest/sleep I've had while in a hotel. The staff is also very warm and inviting. Great location as well. It's hidden from noisy traffic but close enough to decent restaurants in the area. Great drinks and good food at the Parkside Grill across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had the in bedroom jacuzzi suite, nice room and hot tub but pubic hairs and dirt all over the shower and hot tub, I had to go buy bathtub cleaner and a scrubber and clean it myself because I didn't trust the housecleaning staff. Also the breakfast is a scam, no indication anywhere its not complimentary and the staff invite you to enjoy it and then bring you a $10 + tip bill per person. No problem if it had been more than boxed cereal, muffins, disgusting hard boiled eggs, dry bagels and what must have been soy bacon and cold scrambled eggs. At least put up a sign indicating it's not included with the price of the room.

Room Tip: I had the in bedroom jacuzzi suite, nice room and hot tub but pubic hairs and dirt all over the show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMrWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you may have had at our hotel. It is our goal to make everyone's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Had we been made aware of your issues during your stay we would have taken the necessary steps to correct. We do have signage posted for our breakfast stating the cost, however we will make sure our staff is aware of your concern. We thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed her for business. Its very clean and comfortable. I love the large lobby with the beautiful decorations. They have a managers reception each evening. I did not attend but saw the nice buffet set out. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Highly recommended if you are in the area and need a nice clean place to stay. They have a pool and work out room, as well as a business center which is useful to check in for your flight and print your boarding passes. They also have a small bar in the lobby for relaxation following your day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful decor in lobby; friendly staff; convienient to lots of restaurants and shopping; very secure. Must have been slow the night I stayed, because I got upgrade to a whirlpool suite. The room was HUGE and clean but the furniture & carpet were stained from prolonged use. The shower head must have been mounted 8' above the floor and had only okay pressure. I was very pleased with the overall experience because I received a governement rate. Probably would have a different opinion had I paid the $169 that they said they sell rooms for during the week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokieaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a clean, comfortable hotel without the frills. The selling feature of Hilton Garden Inns are its adjustable beds. Mine was broken (room 338), but it wasn't a big deal since I enjoyed the setting. The room was quiet except for the trash collection at 7:00am from the restaurant next door (I was up anyway). The front desk attendant, Lucia, was very helpful. They serve a delightful breakfast, which was the highlight of the stay. For the price, the HGI could not be beat.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room - away from the Outback Steakhouse (due to garbage collection in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JATB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake VA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We checked into this hotel about 1 am without prior reservations. The desk clerk, who I believe is named Susie, was extremely helpful and friendly. After a few hours of driving it was just what we needed. Because of her we were so glad this was the place we had chosen to stop.
The accommodations were clean and pleasant although basic. Beds were very comfortable.
One negative, the coffee was horrible, the worst I've tasted.
Overall, this was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeriec4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Address: 216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious one or two-bed guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff hotel and enjoy a patented Garden Sleep System® bed. Stay connected to the office with complimentary high-speed internet access and work comfortably from the work desk. Unwind and watch your favorite television show on the 32-inch LCD TV. Savor a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast in the Garden Bar & Grille or kick-start the day with a workout in the fitness room. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or relax in our outdoor whirlpool at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Business guests can take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and complimentary in-room internet access with secure remote printing. Take a break and enjoy a drink in our bar open Monday thru Saturday from 5 pm to 10 pm and happy hour from 5 pm to 7 pm. Host an elegant meeting or event in 1,450 square ft. of event space. Every spacious Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff guest room and suite contains everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. Traveling on business? Use the work-station and complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. Recline on the Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper bed, available as one king-sized or two queen-sized with plump feather pillows and luxurious linen. Enjoy the comforts of home with the in-room Hospitality Center, containing a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee-maker. Relax on an armchair in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Knoxville/Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing