We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Very Clean”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice property and excellent staff. From check in to departure the staff was so friendly. I wish I could remember the nice ladies name at breakfast who was assisting as she thanked me over and over again for staying and made a point to say if I was ever in the area again to please visit with them again. Additionally, the chef at breakfast was equally accommodating telling me numerous times that if we wanted anything cooked fresh to order that was what he was there for!!! Only downside and the reason I didn't rate it as top was there was no external pool. We had gotten there early, while in town for a wedding, and was hoping to find some pool relaxation. No big deal as I'm sure the indoor facilities are nice for the winter months!!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    117
    44
    7
    9
See reviews for
122
95
21
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed here for a quick overnight when driving from Florida to New York. I arrived late and left very early. It is an average hotel. I was exhausted from driving and every hotel at that exit was booked solid. The first room they gave me had several spiders in the bathtub so I asked to be moved. The girl at the front desk (her name was Tiara) she was very nice, she apologized profusley, and she moved me to the room next door. she followed me down to the former room to investigate the spiders and was surprised there were so many, including some nice sized webs. If I wasn't so exhausted, I probably would have checked out of the hotel due to the shoddy housekeeping but I stayed so I could get 5 hours sleep and left early. The pillows were pretty hard.... I wouldn't stay here again with so many other hotel options at this Interstate 75/40 exit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ChildrenOfTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I came to Knoxville for a business seminar. The hotel was chosen by my company for a special rate. I am new to the area so I had a little trouble finding the hotel but was helped out by the GPS application on my smart phone.
Check in went well, friendly, professional and efficient. My room was large and clean.
The bathroom was fine and looked recently updated. I had plenty of hot water for my shower and lots of clean towels. The carpet by the bathroom door was frayed and looks to need replacing because of this but the carpet in general seemed clean to me.
There was a flat screen TV. two phones, a desk, a chair with an ottoman, mini fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. On the large king sized bed was an adjustable mattress meaning one can adjust the degree of firmness. I of course experimented but did not notice personally a difference in the mattress.
For an additional charge, breakfast is served downstairs in a room adjacent to the lobby. It is buffet style and was typical with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage (links AND patties) biscuits and gravy, fruit, pastries, juice, coffee etc. There was a sign that stated 'eggs cooked to order' but the exact mechanism to get the eggs cooked to order was not relayed to me by anyone, including my server, so in the interest of saving time, I just had the scrambled eggs. No doubt my server would have gladly arranged for eggs cooked to order. Service was excellent by all I encountered at this hotel.
My only complaint and it seems to be the way it is in most hotels is that I wish there was brighter lighting in the room. It would be great if there was some overhead BRIGHT light as the lamps do not really provide good light for reading.
All in all it was a very nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Knoxville.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was nice. The staff during the day especially. And the bed . . . oh the bed - King size with adjustable firmness. The room seemed clean until I had to get under the bed to find my mascara & there was trash in stuff from the previous guest. I was there for 7 days. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. The flat screens were nice & my King room was spacious enough I was able to work out in my room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Need a place to sleep.. This place will do fine. Older property it seems, but they did well to update the lobby.

Television was difficult to figure out. I was to tired to try... Just went to sleep.

Got plenty of work done, and it's close to the better part of West Knoxville.

Really just underwhelmed, given I've been to much newer and nicer properties also called Hilton Garden Inn.

I'd still return, and recommend to others though.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed here with my four children... rented two rooms for two nights. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Hard pillows and soft pillows, nice beds. Adjoining rooms were available. Free internet for me! Kids enjoyed the indoor pool, and of course they tried out the outside hot tub. They also had a fitness room, vending machines, and the "pantry" where you could get a pint of ice cream or a single bottle of beer if you had a late night craving. Front desk staff was super as was the breakfast lady in the restaurant. The breakfast was outstanding...bacon, sausage, eggs, grits, hash browns, made-to-order pancakes and omelets, fruit, 13 kinds of cereal, juice, pastries, toast, bagels...that's not all, but it was quite a smorgasbord! It's not free, but if you get the Bed and Breakfast package, it's included. The hotel is in a nice area, with several well-known restaurants withing walking distance, and close to an excellent mall. Well worth the reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how we did during your stay in Knoxville. We appreciate the feedback. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider us again on your next trip to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We spent a Saturday night here. It was very quiet. Clean, bright, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, especially the lady at breakfast. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and we liked that we could walk to a handful of good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay went, we appreciate the feedback. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Address: 216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious one or two-bed guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff hotel and enjoy a patented Garden Sleep System® bed. Stay connected to the office with complimentary high-speed internet access and work comfortably from the work desk. Unwind and watch your favorite television show on the 32-inch LCD TV. Savor a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast in the Garden Bar & Grille or kick-start the day with a workout in the fitness room. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or relax in our outdoor whirlpool at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Business guests can take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and complimentary in-room internet access with secure remote printing. Take a break and enjoy a drink in our bar open Monday thru Saturday from 5 pm to 10 pm and happy hour from 5 pm to 7 pm. Host an elegant meeting or event in 1,450 square ft. of event space. Every spacious Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff guest room and suite contains everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. Traveling on business? Use the work-station and complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. Recline on the Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper bed, available as one king-sized or two queen-sized with plump feather pillows and luxurious linen. Enjoy the comforts of home with the in-room Hospitality Center, containing a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee-maker. Relax on an armchair in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Knoxville/Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing