We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
359
136
53
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
136
53
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked to order breakfastcedar bluffparkside grillrestaurants within walking distancegreat place to stayeach morningbreakfast was excellentroom was cleanfront desk staffvery nice hotelbusiness tripnice staywould stay here againhot tubwe've stayedstaff was very friendlyoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 568 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Need a place to sleep.. This place will do fine. Older property it seems, but they did well to update the lobby.

Television was difficult to figure out. I was to tired to try... Just went to sleep.

Got plenty of work done, and it's close to the better part of West Knoxville.

Really just underwhelmed, given I've been to much newer and nicer properties also called Hilton Garden Inn.

I'd still return, and recommend to others though.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed here with my four children... rented two rooms for two nights. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Hard pillows and soft pillows, nice beds. Adjoining rooms were available. Free internet for me! Kids enjoyed the indoor pool, and of course they tried out the outside hot tub. They also had a fitness room, vending machines, and the "pantry" where you could get a pint of ice cream or a single bottle of beer if you had a late night craving. Front desk staff was super as was the breakfast lady in the restaurant. The breakfast was outstanding...bacon, sausage, eggs, grits, hash browns, made-to-order pancakes and omelets, fruit, 13 kinds of cereal, juice, pastries, toast, bagels...that's not all, but it was quite a smorgasbord! It's not free, but if you get the Bed and Breakfast package, it's included. The hotel is in a nice area, with several well-known restaurants withing walking distance, and close to an excellent mall. Well worth the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how we did during your stay in Knoxville. We appreciate the feedback. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider us again on your next trip to Knoxville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We spent a Saturday night here. It was very quiet. Clean, bright, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, especially the lady at breakfast. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and we liked that we could walk to a handful of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay went, we appreciate the feedback. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here in Feb 2012 for a trade show. All of the staff were supernice and helpful, everyone really went out of their way to please. The room was clean and beautiful, everything updated, microwave, coffeemaker, minifridge. The bed was a "pseudo sleep number" bed which was the only negative, the mattress sloped down rather badly on each side so the sleep was not the best. Breakfast is not free but it was great, everything supertasty, chef making omelets and eggs to order. I really enjoyed this facility as it was the second time we have stayed at a HGI and the first time was equally as nice. If you are tired, for dinner you can order from the hotel room service or the nearby Parkside Grill, Peerless Steakhouse, or Outback Steakhouse and have your food delivered to your room.

Room Tip: Try the top floor away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giorgio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

We appreciate your recent stay at our property. Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Don't stay on the 4th floor because there are a few smoking rooms and the smoke travels to all rooms it seems. They moved me the second night to the first floor where there is no water pressure. And the sleep select mattress where you can select the stiffness of the mattress was broken so it was like sleeping in a hammock. Horrible experience with little to no actual rest!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N371jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews