We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hippie meets Shabby Chic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Market Square

Market Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$104.94*
and up
Afternoon Food Tour in Downtown Knoxville
Ranked #1 of 188 things to do in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hippie meets Shabby Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I LOVE market square. Its full of chic boutiques and has some great eatery's. You really cant go wrong with any restaurant there. They also have market days & free concerts. A Must visit when staying in knoxville

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shae1yn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,218
    607
    111
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My home base...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

As a local, this is my home base. Most nights out tend to start with, let's meet at market square and go from there. Great festivals, in the summer there is a farmer's market, and some of the best restaurants in town are on the square.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rachtn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I think you would have to go to New York to find so many eclectic restaurants in one small area. We sampled 5 of the restaurants while staying at the Crowne Plaza and thought they were all unique and stimulating. I don't think I could live in one of the lofts in the area - I would be eating all the time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank arhogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Inside and outside cafes and restaurants. I've tried a few places to eat and hang out over the years and would highly recommend Latitude 35. Service is top-knotch, food is very good, and the drinks are superb.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JEF G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
189 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“an excellent square with excellent people watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

get an outdoor seat (at least a dozen restaurants on the square provide outdoor seating in front) and relax as you might at any of the great squares of the world.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank centaur41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Square also viewed

 

Been to Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing