We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Returning home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We are returning home going through Knoxville as we were robbed at a cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We drove to Knoxville as we only had $100 in our wallet as all our cards had to be cancelled the cc companies were all willing to fed ex express new cards but that meant staying in Pigeon Forge that wasn't gonna happen so it took most of a long difficult emotional day to get a debit card and cash so we could find a room. Being up since the robbery at 10:30 pm the night before we couldn't go much further as it was five o'clock.

While at the bank I called Marriott and got the sweetest rep who found a room at the Towne Place we usually need a king bed but the only rooms she could find had two queens gotta say all 3 of their motels were pretty full when we got there.

Jeremy was at the front desk God bless him he took very good care of us. He went out of his way in many ways to take care of us.

The room is dated but comfortable the two beds were in separate rooms which we didn't like but it worked for one night. It would be a great room for two employees having to share on a business trip as each room had a tv plus a door and a living room dinning area and kitchen.

One reason my husband and I stay at Marriott motels most of them accept pets as I always say my dog is in a crate and I know he hasn't damaged a motel room like some people or kids do! We love a chain that accepts pets!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
57
36
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff is always friendly and helpful. The new GM has continued their strong service level. The hotel was totally booked. Yet, their level of service did not drop. I will be back in Knoxville in a few weeks, I will stay here again. My next stay will be my 6th or 7th stay this year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

When we're staying in any place for more than one night, I love having a suite with a kitchen. Not that we cook when traveling, but the full-size refrigerator, dishes, flatware, etc make it nice for morning coffee, or when there's leftovers from dining out.
TownePlace Suites were very nice - room clean, bed comfortable, bath clean. Don't know if they had larger rooms, but the queen suite we had was fine for just two. The free wifi worked good as well. "To go" breakfast is offered in the lobby - fruit, muffins, coffee, etc. There was an outdoor pool (closed - it is October!) and an on-site fitness room (didn't use). Several dining places close by, along with a grocery store if you really wanted to make use of the kitchen.
Yes, would stay again and do recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMLMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
303 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the first hotel we have stayed at in a long time that did not have any issues with the room, check in or etc. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The area is filled with several dining places. In fact the hotel gives out coupons for Park Grille, which was a wonderful recommendation per hotel.

The only thing that was disappointing was the breakfast. Most Marriott's offer a larger than most hotel breakfast. This location did not but they did offer juice, cereal, muffins, fruit and coffee on a much smaller scale.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reader1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CULLMAN
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here because we had our small dog with us. This place was great. The staff and Management was very nice. We were very tired and got in late and needed a late check out. They took such good care of us we stayed another night, Lot's of places to eat not to far away Wish I knew the name of the Manager ( tall guy) He went above and beyond to make our stay great! Great job guy's! Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown,PA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

A few miles from downtown Knoxville. Lots of restaurant choices in the area. Breakfast is somewhat limited but not bad for a quick bite. Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. Free parking. Rooms are a decent size. It a shame the beds are not king (they are queen). Kitchenette is clean. Not really stocked with dishes, bit we didn't need them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoylestownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Doylestown Traveler,

Thank you for the kind words and accknowledgement. The team always appreciates feedback. I will share this with them to let them know their hard work has paid off. Please, if you are every back in town, make sure your stop by and pay your Towneplace friends a visit.

Sincerely,



Jeremy Miller, General Manager
205 Langley Place
Knoxville, TN 37922
865-693-5216
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad hotel. Its a little hard to get to. The facility is adequate for our needs. It has a very nice kitchen. We made dinner. Had a stove, oven, dishwasher, fridge. All the dishes you need for a quick meal. Bed was comfortable. Smaller bathroom probably due to the kitchen. Clean but would recommend an update.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Lb,

The team is happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. We pride ourselves is excedding guest expectations and truly appreciate the kind words. If you ever back in the area, make sure to stop by, we would love to have you back.

Sincerely,



Towneplace Suites by Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Property: TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Address: 205 Langley Pl, Knoxville, TN 37922-2352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing