We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the Price This Place is Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“For the Price This Place is Great”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

For $119 we were able to get a clean suite with two bedrooms and a nice living area. For a family our size, this is one if the best places we've stayed in years.
Breakfast is grab and go, which we expected and had no issues with. We had cereal, yogurt, juice, muffins, and fruit to choose from.
Our bathroom and kitchen had laminate wood flooring, which I really liked. Tile never looks good when the grout is black.
I would request a room that does not face the road. I imagine it can get noisy on a game weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
57
36
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

checked in late NYE on a roadtrip with the family. place was in a good location on the freeway and clean. I needed some milk for the kid and they gave me a couple free cartons, that was nice (and normal at Towneplace from my experience), i woke up too late for breakfast, room was clean and comfortable. looks like cat used the couch as a scratching post in one corner and the vinyl hardwood floor is showing wear but nothing would hold me back from stopping again. nice to have a fridge to put your stuff in while you stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99p38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff we really try hard to make our guests feel at home !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

It was an inexpensive option on my way to visit family for thanksgiving, I was a bit underwhelmed. Im used to staying at higher end places and this hotel was rather dated and the rooms were cramped considering it was called a suite.

But for 10,000 Marriott points you can complain.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent hotel. I wasnt sure of the location but if you are choosing between this and the other Mariott which is more expensive, they actually share parking lots and the other hotel is not any nicer. This would be my choice.

My only complaint- when I arrived the concierge asked me if I had a room preference, I asked to be in a quiet room- away from any parties etc. She said no problem and that the room next to mine asked the same. All was fine until later when a family with little, loud children checked in. Apparently they forgot we didnt want to be bothered...

Location is a little bit away from UT but not a bad commute. Easy, fast and a lot of restaurants surround this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Booked three rooms here on points for my son's graduation from UT. Nice and clean but were told we'd have king beds and upon check in, we all had queen beds. No big problem. Breakfast is granola bars, fruit, etc but it was fine since we had to get up early and get to campus. Not a bad place and the location was convenient as well.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lhwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The rooms are decent, it's especially nice to have a little bit larger fridge and a stove to use if you want to cook a meal. It's really nice to have plates and silverware and a dishwasher. Great for my somewhat extended stay here. My only complaint, is that I rely on internet connectivity pretty heavily in order to work, especially remotely from a hotel. The internet for my entire stay, I would not classify as "high-speed" it would take several minutes just for my email to load. Otherwise, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and I have great news! We will have upgraded high-speed internet available in the next couple of weeks. We are on our provider's schedule to have our bandwidth increased from 1.5 megs to 10 megs of bandwidth and are just waiting for the new fiberoptic cable to be pulled.

The next time you're in Knoxville, please check out our greatly increased internet speed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Only took 10,000 Marriott points to stay here. Was a steal. Hotel was very clean. Was a bit startled when stepping into the hall & seeing 2 huge dogs on a leash. Would not have otherwise known any pets were around or heard.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ranger937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Property: TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Address: 205 Langley Pl, Knoxville, TN 37922-2352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing