We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sergeant Pepperoni's Pizzeria

Sergeant Pepperoni's Pizzeria
Ranked #239 of 1,160 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
250 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I split a salad and a small pizza and it was perfect! Salad and pizza outstanding! Service was great. $2 pints on Saturday. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JACoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious! Will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We were in Knoxville doing a little shopping and decided that we wanted something different for dinner. After scrolling through page after page of restaurants in a couple of different apps nothing really stood out to us. After driving around and considering a few different places we had given up.. Then looked over and saw the sign for Sgt Pepperoni's and both remembered reading good things about it so we decided to try it. Neither of us really wanted pizza because we had just eaten it the night before but we both ended up being very pleased with our decision to eat it again!
Perfectly cooked with wonderful flavor just the right amount of sauce and toppings and a perfect crispness to the crust! By far the best pizza I've eaten in a very long time! The sweet tea was great too.. The only complaint about this place is when the waitress refilled our drinks she accidentally put un sweet tea in our cups but we had already finished eating by that point so we didn't even tell her. I have no doubt that she would have fixed them right away had we asked her to.
Overall a wonderful meal/experience and we will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tif1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great job!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I love the beer selection & food items they have! They're always friendly and helpful. I am a fan of this establishment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaJay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza, Awesome waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We love to try "mom and pop" pizza restaraunts when we go outta town and this was exactly what we were looking for! The place itself is a quaint little dive...but the best pizza We have had in a long time! A special shout out to our waiter Max! He was very attentive and friendly! We are from Asheville, NC and we ended up in Knoxville by accident...so glad we did! The price was reasonable and the food and service exceptional!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pleasant discovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Never heard of this place before, but thought we would try it out as everything else around sounded boring. The pizza was good and filing. Even the crust, which I typically don't like. Not as good as Mellow Mushroom, but better than the rest of its category.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joshlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sergeant Pepperoni's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sergeant Pepperoni's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing