We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good "Fast Food" Asian”

WokChow Fire Seared Asian
Ranked #374 of 1,174 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WokChow Fire Seared Asian is Knoxville’s newest place to enjoy tantalizing Asian cuisine. The food comes fast and fresh, and with entrees $8.95 or less the value is as good as the taste. We offer take out and delivery, or enjoy your favorite beverage with your meal in our elegant dining room. Sushi is offered daily after five, with a menu of 39 items ranging in price from 3-8.50! We will serve daily lunch specials, creative menu items, and a dynamic beer and wine selection. Don't forget Wednesday is 1/2 price bottled wine night, and when you visit be sure to join our frequent diner club for free food opportunities.We hope to see you soon!
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good "Fast Food" Asian”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is not a typical sit-down restaurant, but it's hard to tell when you walk in. The ambiance is fantastic, the staff is super friendly, and the menu had everything Asian you can think of, even sushi (which was fantastic). The only difference is you order from the front and serve yourself to drinks and silverware. So you get full sit-down quality and friendliness of staff at fast food prices. AND they will deliver.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennington Gap
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Dynamite Shrimp!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The dynamite shrimp is a must appetizer, beware it's extremely hot! The food overall was great, service was fast. Would try again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food fast!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were in and out quick and the food was great! Would certainly recommend it and will be back. Love that they have wine!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captain1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Co CT
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This place should be number one”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Cool and hip atmosphere. Fresh and delicious food. Great service. A must when in knoxville

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Value”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I tried WokChow for the first time today. We wanted some Asian cuisine and found it on TripAdvisor.
The restaurant is very clean, well designed but not overly fancy and had good music playing while we were there. The concept is lunch-counter style where you order and pay at the front and then they bring the food to your table. Drinks and condiments are self serve. The prices are reasonable and there is a decent variety that I am looking forward to trying over several visits.
Today I had the Pepper Beef and my wife had the Spicy Chicken. I will let you know that this is not what you would consider normal Chinese restaurant food in that the meats at WokChow are a bit higher quality and not soaked in sauce or breaded to cover what is underneath. We found both dishes to be quite good. It kind of reminded us of P.F. Chang's without the extra cost of running their restaurant. The hot and sour soup is a must get. It is the best that I have had. The spring rolls were also good, but they are usually a safe bet anywhere you go.
I would go again for lunch or dinner, but you can't beat the value of the lunch portion, especially if you make it a combo with a spring roll and soup. My wife and I would both recommend this place and are looking forward to returning.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeadingToNola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WokChow Fire Seared Asian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing